Registration Form – Participating in Mediation at the Board

Course Information:

The Federal Public Sector Labour Relations and Employment Board (FPSLREB or “the Board”) offers a two-and-a-half-day course on participating in mediation for those involved in labour relations and staffing matters in the federal public sector.

This interactive and engaging course imparts basic skills in mediation and interest-based negotiation, allowing participants to apply negotiation techniques in the context labour relations disputes and staffing complaint processes. The focus is on preparing parties for mediation and not on training people to become mediators.

The target audience includes those concerned with resolving workplace disputes that may be referred to the Board. Individuals such as labour relations officers, staffing officers and bargaining agent representatives should find the session useful. Registration is on a "first-come, first-served" basis. There is a maximum of 25 participants per session. Also note that the FPSLREB will be offering two additional courses which will provide an overview of the Board’s mandate, processes and jurisprudence; one covering staffing matters and the other covering labour relations matters. For more information and to register, please click here.

Please note that there is no cost to attend this session. Permission must be obtained by the appropriate delegated authority within your organization prior to registration. The FPSLREB is not responsible for any associated travel, salary or other expenses related to your attendance at this session.

For more detailed information, please contact training.formation@fpslreb-crtespf.gc.ca.


Participant Information

Training locations and dates
(Full)
(Full)

Formulaire d'inscription - Participation à une médiation à la Commission

Informations sur le cours

La Commission des relations de travail et de l’emploi dans le secteur public fédéral (CRTESPF ou la « Commission ») offre un cours de deux jours et demi sur la participation à la médiation pour les personnes impliquées dans des affaires relatives aux relations de travail et à la dotation dans le secteur public fédéral.

Ce cours interactif et intéressant vise à fournir les compétences de base nécessaires à la médiation et à la négociation fondée sur les intérêts, permettant ainsi aux participants d’appliquer des techniques de négociation dans le cadre des processus de règlement des différends en matière de relations de travail et de plaintes relatives à la dotation. Le cours met l’accent sur la préparation des parties à la médiation, et non pas sur la formation de personnes pour agir à titre de médiateur.

Le public cible comprend les personnes qui sont chargées de régler les différends en milieu de travail qui peuvent être renvoyés à la Commission. Plus particulièrement, la séance devrait être utile aux personnes suivantes : les conseillers en relations de travail, conseillers en dotation et les représentants d’agents négociateurs. L’inscription s’effectuera suivant le principe du « premier arrivé, premier servi ». Il y a une limite de 25 participants par session. Veuillez aussi noter que la CRTESPF offrira deux cours qui fournissent un aperçu du mandat, des processus et de la jurisprudence de la Commission les mêmes semaines que ces cours. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements et vous inscrire, veuillez cliquer ici.

Veuillez noter que cette séance est gratuite. Vous devez obtenir l’autorisation de l’autorité déléguée compétente au sein de votre organisation avant de vous inscrire. La CRTESPF n’est pas responsable des frais de déplacement, du salaire ou d’autres dépenses connexes associés à votre participation à cette séance.

Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec training.formation@fpslreb-crtespf.gc.ca.


Renseignements sur le participant

Lieux et dates de formation
(complète)
(complète)