Return to reports

Annual Report 2006-2007 PESRA

PARLIAMENTARY EMPLOYMENT
AND STAFF RELATIONS ACT

ANNUAL REPORT 2006–2007

PUBLIC SERVICE LABOUR RELATIONS BOARD


© Minister of Public Works and Government Services Canada 2007
SR2-1/2007
978-0-662-69910-1
This publication is also available on the Board's Web site at :
www.pslrb-crtfp.gc.ca


The Honourable Josée Verner, P.C., M.P.
Minister of Canadian Heritage, Status of Women and Official Languages
House of Commons
Ottawa, K1A 0A6

Dear Minister,

It is my pleasure to transmit to you, pursuant to section 84 of the Parliamentary Employment and Staff Relations Act, the Annual Report of the administration of that Act by the Public Service Labour Relations Board covering the period from April 1, 2006 to March 31, 2007, for submission to Parliament.

Yours sincerely,

Casper M. Bloom, Q.C., Ad. E.
Chairperson


PARLIAMENTARY EMPLOYMENT AND
STAFF RELATIONS ACT
Public Service Labour Relations Board
2006– 2007

PARLIAMENTARY EMPLOYMENT AND
STAFF RELATIONS ACT
Public Service Labour Relations Board
2006 – 2007

PRINCIPAL STAFF OFFICERS OF THE BOARD


TABLE OF CONTENTS

INTRODUCTION

PROCEEDINGS BEFORE THE BOARD

  1. GRIEVANCE ADJUDICATION
  2. COMPLAINTS
  3. OTHER PROCEEDINGS

MEDIATION

TABLES

  1. Bargaining Units and Bargaining Agents under the Parliamentary Employment and Staff Relations Act, April 1 2006 to March 31, 2007

  2. Adjudication References, April 1, 2000 to March 31, 2007

  3. Adjudication References Brought Forward and Received, April 1, 2000 to March 31, 2007


Introduction

In 1986, the Parliament of Canada passed the Parliamentary Employment and Staff Relations Act (PESRA). Part I of this Act gives employees of parliamentary institutions the right to form a union in order to negotiate collectively the conditions of their employment. Part I also gives employees the right to lodge grievances concerning these conditions and, in certain cases, to refer these grievances to adjudication before a neutral third party.

Part I is administered and applied by the Public Service Labour Relations Board (the Board), a quasi-judicial tribunal established under the Public Service Labour Relations Act. The Board consists of a Chairperson, up to three Vice-Chairpersons, and such other full-time members and part-time members as the Governor in Council considers necessary.

Under the PESRA, the Board hears various matters: applications by employee organizations for certification to become the bargaining agent representing employees; complaints of unfair labour practices; designation of persons employed in managerial and confidential capacities; and adjudication of disputes.

The Board also adjudicates grievances concerning the interpretation and application of provisions of collective agreements, significant disciplinary action, and all forms of termination of employment except rejection on probation during initial appointments. Grievances concerning demotion, appointment, and classification may also be referred to adjudication but are determined, not by a Board Member, but by an external adjudicator chosen by the parties, which are equally responsible for the adjudicator's compensation and expenses.

Through its mediation services, the Board also assists parties unable to resolve their disputes at the bargaining table. This assistance may lead to a resolution without the need for the dispute to be heard formally by the Board, or may limit the number of issues.

The PESRA provides for only one means of resolving disputes if bargaining comes to an impasse: arbitration. In these situations, the Board acts as an arbitration board. After hearing the parties, it renders a decision on the issues. These decisions form part of the collective agreements and apply to the parties and to employees.



Proceedings before the Board

In 2006-2007, the Board dealt with 55 cases under the Parliamentary Employment and Staff Relations Act (PESRA). Of these, 46 were grievances, 3 were complaints, and 6 pertained to other applications.

1) Grievance Adjudication

In 2006-2007, the bulk of proceedings before the Board concerned grievances. In that time period, the Board processed 46 grievances. Of these cases, 41 had been carried over from previous years and 5 were new.

Under the PESRA there are three types of adjudicable grievances. The first type arises out of the application or interpretation of collective agreements or arbitral awards. Such grievances cannot be referred without the approval and support of the bargaining agent. In 2006-2007, the Board processed 6 of these grievances: 4 were from the House of Commons and 2 were from the Library of Parliament.

The second type refers to disciplinary actions resulting in suspension or a financial penalty and to termination of employment, other than rejection on probation in respect of an initial appointment. A member of the Board acting as an adjudicator hears these grievances. In 2006-2007, the Board dealt with 12 such grievances- 11 from the House of Commons and 1 from the Senate.

The third type includes grievances concerning demotion of employees, denials of appointment, and classification. These are heard and determined by an adjudicator selected by the parties. The Board processed 28 of these grievances. Three were from the House of Commons and 25 were from the Library of Parliament. All but one of the latter pertained to allegations of incorrect reclassification.

As of April 1, 2007, of these 46 grievances, 2 were on hold pending the outcome of mediation, 4 were on hold pending other reasons, 3 were scheduled for a hearing, and 14 were awaiting the scheduling of a hearing. Twenty-three (23) cases were considered completed. Of those cases, 4 were settled, 3 were granted, 3 were dismissed, and 13 were withdrawn.

2) Complaints

Section 13 of the PESRA requires the Board to examine and inquire into an alleged failure to observe any prohibition contained in sections 6, 7 or 8; to comply with any regulation respecting grievances made by the Board pursuant to section 71; and to give effect to any provision of an arbitral award or to a decision of an adjudicator with respect to a grievance.

Where the Board upholds a complaint, it has authority under this section to order remedial action. If such action is not carried out, section 14 provides that the Board shall make a report to Parliament.

The Board processed 3 complaints in 2006-2007. As of March 31, 2007, of these 3 complaints, 1 case had been settled, 1 case had been dismissed, and 1 case was scheduled to be heard in 2007-2008.

3) Other Proceedings

Enforcement of obligations of employer and employee organizations
Section 70 of the PESRA requires the Board to inquire into allegations that cannot be the subject of a grievance by an individual employee. These come about when the employer or the bargaining agent seeks to enforce an obligation alleged to arise out of a collective agreement or arbitral award. No such cases were dealt with in 2006-2007.

Applications for certification
Under section 18 of the PESRA, an employee organization may submit an application to be certified as bargaining agent for a bargaining unit. The Board did not receive any such applications in 2006-2007.

Application to review certification
On November 14, 2005, the House of Commons employer filed an application with the Board under section 17 of the PESRA requesting a review of the existing bargaining unit structure. The respondents-the Professional Institute of the Public Service of Canada, the Public Service Alliance of Canada, the House of Commons Security Service Employees Association, and the Communications, Energy and Paperworkers Union of Canada-represent seven bargaining units that would be affected by this application. The matter is scheduled to be heard in 2007-08.

Determination of membership in bargaining unit
Under section 24 of the PESRA, the employer or an employee organization may ask the Board to determine whether an employee or class of employees is included in a bargaining unit. The Board dealt with no such applications in 2006-2007.

Application for declaration of successor rights
Section 36 of the PESRA provides for the Board to determine what rights, privileges and duties are acquired or retained by an employee organization after a merger or amalgamation or a transfer of jurisdiction, other than as a result of revocation of certification. The Board did not receive any such applications in 2006-2007.

Notice to bargain collectively
Section 37 of the PESRA provides that either the bargaining agent or the employer may require, by written notice, to commence bargaining collectively, with a view to concluding a collective agreement. In 2006-2007, the Board dealt with 1 Notice to Bargain Collectively from the Canadian Association of Professional Employees in order to commence bargaining with the Library of Parliament.

Applications under section 38
Section 38 of the PESRA requires the parties to bargain collectively in good faith >and make every reasonable effort to conclude a collective agreement. The Board did not deal with any allegations of a violation of section 38 in 2006-2007.

Request for the appointment of a conciliator
Under section 40 of the PESRA, parties unable to reach agreement on any term or condition of employment embodied in a collective agreement may ask the Chairperson to appoint a conciliator to assist them in reaching an agreement. The Board dealt with no such requests in 2006-2007.

Arbitration proceedings
Section 46 of the PESRA provides that binding arbitration is the only method available for the resolution of interest disputes; there is no right to strike under the Act. The Board dealt with 3 requests for arbitration in this fiscal year. As of March 31, 2007, 1 case was settled pending confirmation, and 2 were considered completed.

Requests for extensions of time
An application was received in 2006-2007 for an extension of time in relation to the presentation of a grievance, as provided for under Section 79 of the P.E.S.R.A. Regulations and Rules of Procedure. It is on hold pending mediation in 2007-2008.


Mediation

When a proceeding is brought before the Board, dispute resolution services are offered to help parties resolve their differences without resorting to a formal hearing. In 2006-2007, mediation was not sought out by the parties to resolve any grievances.


Tables

1

Table 1: Bargaining Units and Bargaining Agents under the
Parliamentary Employment and Staff Relations Act
1 April 2005 – 31 March 2006


Bargaining Units Bargaining Agents


(HOUSE OF COMMONS AS EMPLOYER)
Technical Group Communications, Energy and Paperworkers Union of Canada
Protective Services Group House of Commons Security Services Employees Association
Procedural Sub-group and Analysis/ Reference Sub-group in the Parliamentary Programs Group Professional Institute of the Public Service of Canada
Operational Group (except for part-time cleaners classified at the OP A level) Public Service Alliance of Canada
Reporting Sub-group and Text Processing Sub-group in the Parliamentary Programs Group Public Service Alliance of Canada
Postal Services Sub-group in the Administrative Support Group Public Service Alliance of Canada

(SENATE OF CANADA AS EMPLOYER)
Legislative Clerk Sub-group in the Administrative Support Group Professional Institute of the Public Service of Canada
Protective Service Sub-group in the Operational Group Senate Protective Service Employees Association
Operational Group (except for employees in the Protective Service Sub-group) Public Service Alliance of Canada

(LIBRARY OF PARLIAMENT AS EMPLOYER)
Library Science (Reference) and Library Science (Cataloguing) Sub-groups in the Research and Library Services Group Public Service Alliance of Canada
Administrative and Support Group Public Service Alliance of Canada
Library Technician Sub-group in the Research and Library Services Group Public Service Alliance of Canada
Research Officer and Research Assistant Sub-groups in the Research and Library Services Group Canadian Association of Professional Employees


2

Table 2: Adjudication References
April 1, 2000 to March 31, 2007


  Interpretations [Para. 63(l)(a)] Discipline [Paras. 63(l) (b) & (c)] Party & Party [Sec. 70] Sub-Total Paras. 63(l) (d), (e) & (f) Total

2006–2007 6 12 0 18 28 46
2005–2006 4 11 0 15 25 40
2004–2005 2 4 0 6 0 6
2003–2004 2 2 0 4 0 4
2002–2003 51 3 0 54 29 83
2001–2002 7 0 0 7 0 7
2000–2001 2 2 1 5 12 17

Cumulative Totals December 24, 1986 to March 31, 2007
  356 77 10 443 291 734


3

Adjudication References Brought Forward and Received
 April 1, 2000 to March 31, 2007


Fiscal
Year
Brought
Forward
Received Overall
Total
Dispositions
Total

2006–2007 41 5 46  23
2005–2006 26 14 40  1
2004–2005 26  6 32  4
2003–2004 33  4 37  7
2002–2003  3 83 86 55
2001–2002 10  7 17 14
2000–2001 41 17 58 45

Retourner aux rapports

Rapport annuel 2006-07 LRTP

LOI SUR LES RELATIONS DE TRAVAIL
AU PARLEMENT

RAPPORT ANNUEL 2006–2007

COMMISSION DES RELATIONS DE TRAVAIL
DANS LA FONCTION PUBLIQUE


© Ministre des Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada 2007
SR2-1/2007
978-0-662-69910-1
Cette publication est également disponible sur le site Web de la Commission à
www.pslrb-crtfp.gc.ca


L'honorable Josée Verner, C.P., députée
Ministre du Patrimoine canadien, de la Condition féminine et des Langues officielles
Chambre des communes
Ottawa  K1A 0A6

 

Madame la Ministre,

J'ai l'honneur de vous transmettre, conformément à l'article 84 de la Loi sur les relations de travail au Parlement, le rapport annuel portant sur l'administration de cette loi par la Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique, pendant la période du 1er avril 2006 au 31 mars 2007, qui doit être déposé devant le Parlement.

 

Je vous prie d'agréer, Madame la Ministre, l'hommage de mon profond respect.

 

Casper M. Bloom, c.r., Ad. E. 
Président


LOI SUR LES RELATIONS DE TRAVAIL AU PARLEMENT
Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique
2006-2007

LOI SUR LES RELATIONS DE TRAVAIL AU PARLEMENT
Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique
2006 – 2007

PRINCIPAUX CADRES DE LA COMMISSION


TABLE DES MATIÈRES

INTRODUCTION

AFFAIRES DONT LA COMMISSION A ÉTÉ SAISIE

  1. ARBITRAGE DE GRIEFS
  2. PLAINTES
  3. AUTRES PROCÉDURES

MÉDIATION

TABLEAUX

  1. Unités de négociation et agents négociateurs visés par la Loi sur les relations de travail au Parlement du 1er avril 2006 au 31 mars 2007

  2. Griefs renvoyés à l’arbitrage du 1er avril 2000 au 31 mars 2007

  3. Arbitrage de griefs – Affaires reportées et reçues du 1er avril 2000 au 31 mars 2007


Introduction

En 1986, le Parlement du Canada a adopté la Loi sur les relations de travail au Parlement (LRTP). La partie I de cette loi accorde aux employés d'institutions parlementaires le droit d'adhérer à un syndicat pour la négociation collective de leurs conditions d'emploi. Elle donne également aux employés le droit de déposer des griefs relatifs à ces conditions et, dans certains cas, de renvoyer ces griefs à l'arbitrage de griefs devant une tierce partie neutre.

La partie I est administrée et appliquée par la Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique (la Commission), tribunal quasi judiciaire créé en vertu de la nouvelle Loi sur les relations de travail dans la fonction publique. La Commission se compose d'un président, d'au plus trois vice-présidents et d'autant de commissaires à temps plein et à temps partiel que le gouverneur en conseil juge nécessaire.

En vertu de la LRTP, la Commission peut être saisie de diverses affaires : demandes d'accréditation présentées par une organisation syndicale pour devenir l'agent négociateur représentant les employés; plaintes de pratiques déloyales de travail; désignation de personnes occupant un poste de direction ou de confiance et arbitrage de différends.

La Commission s'occupe également de l'arbitrage de griefs concernant l'interprétation et l'application de dispositions de conventions collectives, des mesures disciplinaires importantes et diverses formes de licenciement, sauf les renvois en cours de stage dans le cas d'une première nomination. Les griefs contestant une rétrogradation, une nomination et une classification peuvent aussi être renvoyés à l'arbitrage de griefs; ils sont toutefois tranchés non pas par un commissaire mais par un arbitre de grief externe choisi par les parties, qui doivent, à parts égales, assumer sa rémunération et ses dépenses.

En outre, par l'entremise de son service de médiation, la Commission aide les parties qui n'arrivent pas à résoudre leurs différends à la table de négociation. Cette aide peut mener à un règlement sans que le conflit doive être l'objet d'une audience officielle de la Commission, ou elle peut limiter le nombre de questions en litige.

La LRTP prévoit un seul mode de règlement des différends si la négociation aboutit à une impasse : l'arbitrage. Dans ces situations, la Commission agit comme conseil d'arbitrage. Après avoir entendu les parties, elle rend une décision sur les points en litige. Ces décisions sont intégrées aux conventions collectives et s'appliquent aux parties et aux employés.


Affaires dont la Commission a été saisie

La Commission a, en 2006-2007, été saisie de 55 cas en vertu de la Loi sur les relations de travail au Parlement (LRTP). De ce nombre, 46 étaient des griefs, 3 étaient des plaintes et 6 se rapportaient à d'autres demandes.

1. Arbitrage de griefs

En 2006-2007, la plupart des affaires dont a été saisie la Commission concernaient des griefs. Au cours de cette période, la Commission a traité 46 griefs. Quarante-et-un étaient des griefs d'années précédentes qui avaient été reportés, et 5 étaient nouveaux.

Selon la LRTP, il y a 3 types de griefs arbitrables. Le premier type découle de l'application ou de l'interprétation de conventions collectives ou de décisions arbitrales. De tels griefs ne peuvent être renvoyés à l'arbitrage de griefs sans l'approbation et l'appui de l'agent négociateur. En 2006-2007, la Commission a traité 6 de ces griefs : 4 étaient de la Chambre des communes et 2 étaient de la Bibliothèque du Parlement.

Le deuxième type de griefs arbitrables se rapporte aux mesures disciplinaires donnant lieu à une suspension ou à une sanction pécuniaire et à un licenciement autre que le renvoi en cours de stage pour ce qui est d'une première nomination. Un commissaire agissant comme arbitre de grief entend ces griefs. En 2006-2007, la Commission a statué sur 12 griefs de ce type : 11 étaient de la Chambre des communes et 1 était du Sénat.

Le troisième type de griefs arbitrables inclut les griefs sur la rétrogradation, le refus de nomination et la classification. Un arbitre de grief choisi par les parties instruit et tranche ces griefs. La Commission a traité 28 de ces griefs. Trois étaient de la Chambre des communes et 25 étaient de la Bibliothèque du Parlement. L'ensemble de ces derniers, sauf un, avait trait à des allégations de mauvaise reclassification.

Le 1 er avril 2007, de ces 46 griefs, 2 étaient en suspens dans l'attente du résultat de la médiation, 4 étaient en suspens pour d'autres raisons, 3 étaient inscrits au rôle pour audience et 14 n'avaient pas encore été mis au rôle pour audience. Vingt-trois (23) cas étaient considérés classés. De ces cas, 4 avaient été réglés, 3 avaient été accueillis, 3 avaient été rejetés et 13 avaient été retirés.


2. Plaintes

Aux termes de l'article 13 de la LRTP, la Commission doit instruire toute plainte dont elle est saisie et selon laquelle il y a eu une omission d'observer les interdictions énoncées aux articles 6, 7 ou 8, de se conformer à tout règlement qu'elle a adopté relativement aux griefs conformément à l'article 71 et d'appliquer toute disposition d'une décision arbitrale ou une décision d'un arbitre de grief au sujet d'un grief.

Lorsque la Commission accueille une plainte, cet article lui donne le pouvoir d'ordonner un redressement. Si l'ordonnance n'est pas exécutée, la Commission doit, en vertu de l'article 14, faire un rapport au Parlement.

La Commission a traité 3 plaintes en 2006-2007. Le 31 mars 2007, de ces 3 plaintes, 1 plainte avait été réglée, 1 plainte avait été rejetée et 1 plainte était inscrite au rôle pour audition en 2007-2008.

3. AUTRES PROCÉDURES

Observation des obligations de l'employeur et des organisations syndicales
L'article 70 de la LRTP dispose que la Commission doit enquêter sur les allégations qui ne peuvent faire l'objet d'un grief par un fonctionnaire. De tels cas se posent lorsque l'employeur ou l'agent négociateur tente de faire imposer l'observation d'une obligation qui découlerait d'une convention collective ou d'une décision arbitrale. De tels cas ne se sont pas présentés en 2006-2007.

Demandes d'accréditation
L'article 18 de la LRTP dispose qu'une organisation syndicale peut présenter une demande pour être accréditée à titre d'agent négociateur d'une unité de négociation. La Commission n'a pas reçu de telles demandes en 2006-2007.

Demande d'examen d'accréditation
Le 14 novembre 2005, la Chambre des communes a, à titre d'employeur, déposé auprès de la Commission une demande, en vertu de l'article 17 de la LRTP, sollicitant un examen de la structure existante de l'unité de négociation. Les défendeurs - l'Institut professionnel de la fonction publique du Canada, l'Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada, l'Association des employés du Service de sécurité de la Chambre des communes et le Syndicat canadien des communications, de l'énergie et du papier - représentent sept unités de négociation qui seraient touchées par cette demande. L'affaire doit être entendue en 2007-2008.

Détermination de l'appartenance à une unité de négociation
En vertu de l'article 24 de la LRTP, l'employeur ou une organisation syndicale peut demander à la Commission de déterminer si un employé ou une classe d'employés fait partie d'une unité de négociation. La Commission n'a pas traité de telles demandes en 2006-2007.

Demande de déclaration des droits du successeur
L'article 36 de la LRTP prévoit que la Commission peut préciser les droits, privilèges et obligations acquis ou conservés par une organisation syndicale à la suite d'une fusion d'organisations syndicales ou du transfert de compétence entre de telles organisations, qui ne sont pas la conséquence d'une révocation d'accréditation. La Commission n'a pas reçu de telles demandes en 2006-2007.

Avis de négocier collectivement
L'article 37 de la LRTP prévoit que l'agent négociateur ou l'employeur peut, par avis écrit, requérir l'autre partie d'entamer des négociations collectives en vue de la conclusion d'une convention collective. En 2006-2007, la Commission a reçu 1 avis de négocier collectivement de l'Association canadienne des employés professionnels, pour le commencement d'une négociation avec la Bibliothèque du Parlement.

Demandes fondées sur l'article 38
Aux termes de l'article 38 de la LRTP, les parties doivent entamer de bonne foi des négociations collectives et faire tout effort raisonnable pour conclure une convention collective. La Commission n'a pas traité d'allégations d'infraction à l'article 38 en 2006-2007.

Demande de nomination d'un conciliateur
En vertu de l'article 40 de la LRTP, lorsque les parties n'arrivent pas à convenir d'une condition d'emploi prévue dans une convention collective, elles peuvent demander au président de nommer un conciliateur qui les aidera à parvenir à un accord. La commission n'a pas traité de telles demandes en 2006-2007.

Procédures d'arbitrage des différends
L'article 46 de la LRTP dispose que l'arbitrage exécutoire est le seul mode de règlement des différends; la LRTP ne prévoit pas de droit de grève. La Commission a été saisie de 3 demandes d'arbitrage au cours de l'exercice visé. Le 31 mars 2007, 1 cas était réglé, en attente d'une confirmation, et 2 étaient considérés classés.

Demandes de prorogation de délais
Une demande visant la prorogation d'un délai en ce qui concerne la présentation d'un grief, déposée en vertu de l'article 79 du Règlement et règles de procédure de la L.R.T.P., a été reçue en 2006-2007. La demande est tenue en suspens en attendant la médiation en 2007-2008.


Médiation

Lorsqu'une affaire est soumise à la Commission, des services de médiation sont offerts pour aider les parties à régler leurs différends sans recourir à une audience officielle. En 2006-2007, aucun service de médiation visant à régler un grief n'a été demandé par les parties.


Tableaux

1

Tableau 1 : Unités de négociation et agents négociateurs visés par la
Loi sur les relations de travail au Parlement
du 1eravril 2006 au 31 mars 2007


Unités de négociation Agents négociateurs


(Employeur : Chambre des communes)
Catégorie technique Syndicat canadien des communications, de l'énergie et du papier
Groupe des Services de protection Association des employés du Service de sécurité de la Chambre des communes
Sous-groupe de la Procédure et sous-groupe de l'Analyse et Référence compris dans le groupe des Programmes parlementaires Institut professionnel de la fonction publique du Canada
Groupe de l'exploitation (à l'exception des nettoyeurs à temps partiel classés OPA) Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada
Sous-groupe des Comptes rendus et sous-groupe du Traitement de textes du groupe des Programmes parlementaires Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada
Sous-groupe des Services postaux du groupe du Soutien administratif Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada

(Employeur : Sénat du Canada)
Sous-groupe des greffiers du groupe Soutien administratif Institut professionnel de la fonction publique du Canada
Sous-groupe du Service de sécurité du groupe de l'Exploitation Association des employés du Service de sécurité du Sénat
Groupe de l'Exploitation (à l'exception du sous-groupe du Service de sécurité) Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada

(Employeur : Bibliothèque du Parlement)
Sous-groupes Bibliothéconomie (Référence) et Bibliothéconomie (Catalogueur) du groupe des Services de recherche et de bibliothéconomie Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada
Groupe de l'Administration et du soutien Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada
Sous-groupe de Techniciens de bibliothèque du groupe des Services de recherche et de bibliothéconomie Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada
Sous-groupes des Attachés de recherche et des Adjoints de recherche du groupe des Services de recherche et bibliothéconomie Association canadienne des employés professionnels


2

Tableau 2 : Griefs renvoyés à l’arbitrage
du 1er avril 2000 au 31 mars 2007


  Questions d’interprétation [al. 63(1)a)] Questions disciplinaires [als 63(1l)b)
et c)]
Accusations d’une partie contre l’autre [art. 70] Total partiel Als 63(1)d), e) et f) Total

2006-2007

 6 12  0 18 28 46

2005-2006

 4 11  0 15 25 40

2004-2005

 2  4  0  6  0  6

2003-2004

 2  2  0  4  0  4

2002-2003

51  3  0 54 29 83

2001-2002

 7  0  0  7  0  7

2000-2001

 2  2  1  5 12 17

Totaux cumulatifs du 24 décembre 1986 au 31 mars 2007
  356 77 10 443 291 734

3

Tableau 3 : Arbitrage de griefs – Affaires reportées et reçues
du 1er avril 2000 au 31 mars 2007


Exercice Affaires
reportées
Affaires
reçues
Total des
affaires
Total des
règlements

2006-2007 41  5 46 23
2005-2006 26 14 40  1
2004-2005 26  6 32  4
2003-2004 33  4 37  7
2002-2003  3 83 86 55
2001-2002 10  7 17 14
2000-2001 41 17 58 45