Return to reports

Parliamentary Employment and Staff Relations Act Annual Report 2008 - 2009

© Minister of Public Works and Government Services Canada 2009
Cat. No. SR2-1/2009
ISBN 978-1-100-50027-0
This publication is also available on the PSLRB’s website at http://www.pslrb-crtfp.gc.ca.

The Honourable James Moore, P.C., M.P.
Minister of Canadian Heritage and Official Languages
House of Commons
Ottawa, K1A 0A6

Dear Minister,

It is my pleasure to transmit to you, pursuant to section 84 of the Parliamentary Employment and Staff Relations Act, the Annual Report of the administration of that Act by the Public Service Labour Relations Board covering the period from April 1, 2008 to March 31, 2009.

Yours sincerely,

Casper M. Bloom, Q.C., Ad. E.
Chairperson

PARLIAMENTARY EMPLOYMENT AND
STAFF RELATIONS ACT

Public Service Labour Relations Board 2008-2009

PRINCIPAL STAFF OFFICERS OF THE BOARD

Table of Contents

Message from the Chairperson

I am pleased to submit to Parliament the annual report on the administration of the Parliamentary Employment and Staff Relations Act (PESRA) for 2008-2009.

Throughout the reporting period, effectively managing a sizeable caseload and reducing the amount of time it takes to close cases through a variety of case management tools remained a priority for the Public Service Labour Relations Board (PSLRB).

The sustained use of case management conferences has made hearings more efficient by clarifying the issues to be decided and by dealing with preliminary matters and procedural issues prior to the hearing. In some cases, conferences can also eliminate the need for an in-person hearing altogether. The PSLRB will continue to use case management conferences and to provide mediation assistance to the parties to deal with its caseload in the most efficient manner.

In previous reports, I expressed my concern that the PSLRB was only given temporary incremental funding on a yearly basis to carry out its mandate under the Public Service Labour Relations Act. I am pleased to report this year that the sustained efforts over the last five years to obtain stable funding have been rewarded. As a result of reinvestment proposals in the context of the Treasury Board’s strategic review of the PSLRB’s activities, we finally received long-term funding under Budget 2009. This funding will enable us to fully meet our statutory responsibilities, to plan more effectively for the longer term and to readily meet our future commitments.

Casper M. Bloom, Q.C., Ad. E.
Chairperson
Public Service Labour Relations Board

Introduction

Under Part I of the Parliamentary Employment and Staff Relations Act (PESRA), employees of parliamentary institutions have the right to form a union in order to negotiate collectively the conditions of their employment. Part I also gives employees the right to file grievances concerning those conditions and, in certain cases, to refer grievances to adjudication before a neutral third party.

Part I is administered and applied by the Public Service Labour Relations Board (PSLRB), an independent quasi-judicial tribunal established under the Public Service Labour Relations Act. The Board of the PSLRB consists of a Chairperson, three Vice-Chairpersons and such other full-time members and part-time members as the Governor in Council considers necessary.

Under the PESRA, the Board hears such matters as applications for certification by employee organizations to become bargaining agents representing employees; complaints of unfair labour practices; designations of persons employed in managerial and confidential capacities; and arbitrations of disputes.

The Board also adjudicates grievances concerning the interpretation and application of provisions of collective agreements, significant disciplinary action, and all forms of termination of employment except rejection on probation during initial appointments. Grievances concerning demotion, appointment and classification may also be referred to adjudication but are determined not by a Board member but by an external adjudicator chosen by the parties, which are equally responsible for the adjudicator's compensation and expenses.

Through its mediation services, the PSLRB also assists parties unable to resolve their disputes at the bargaining table. This assistance may lead to a resolution without the need for the dispute to be heard formally by the Board or may limit the number of issues.

Under the PESRA, arbitration is the only means of resolving disputes if bargaining reaches an impasse. In those situations, the Board acts as an arbitration board. On receiving a request for arbitration, the Chairperson appoints a tripartite panel comprising two persons representing the interests of each party along with a Board member who chairs the panel. Such panels are deemed to act as the Board for the purposes of dealing with the dispute. After hearing the parties, the panel renders a decision on the issues in dispute. Those decisions form parts of collective agreements and are binding on the parties and on employees.

Proceedings before the Public Service Labour Relations Board

In 2008-2009, the PSLRB dealt with 69 cases under the Parliamentary Employment and Staff Relations Act (PESRA). Of those cases, 34 were grievances, 1 was a complaint and 34 pertained to other applications.

1) Grievance Adjudication

In 2008-2009, the bulk of proceedings before the PSLRB were grievances. In that period, the PSLRB processed 34 grievances, 21 of which had been carried over from previous years and 13 of which were new.

There are three types of adjudicable grievances under the PESRA. The first type arises from the application or interpretation of collective agreements or arbitral awards. Such grievances cannot be referred to adjudication without the approval and support of the bargaining agent. In 2008-2009, the PSLRB processed one such grievance from the Library of Parliament.

The second type refers to disciplinary actions resulting in suspension or financial penalty and to termination of employment for reasons other than rejection on probation for an initial appointment. A member of the Board acting as an adjudicator hears these types of grievances. In 2008-2009, the PSLRB dealt with 9 such grievances; 6 were from the House of Commons, 2 were from the Library of Parliament and 1 was from the Senate.

The third type includes grievances relating to the demotion of an employee, to the denial of appointment and to classification. They are heard and determined by an adjudicator selected by the parties. In 2008-2009, the PSLRB processed 24 such grievances. Five (5) were from the House of Commons, 13 were from the Library of Parliament and 6 were from the Senate. All but 1 of the latter pertained to allegations of incorrect classification.

As of March 31, 2009, of these 34 grievances, 5 were on hold pending the outcome of mediation, 10 were on hold pending other reasons and 1 was awaiting a decision. Eighteen (18) cases were considered completed. Of those cases, 5 were settled, 3 were dismissed and 10 were withdrawn.

2) Complaint Adjudication

Section 13 of the PESRA requires the Board to examine and inquire into an alleged failure to observe any prohibition contained in sections 6, 7 or 8, to comply with any regulation respecting grievances made by the PSLRB pursuant to section 71, or to give effect to any provision of an arbitral award or to a decision of an adjudicator with respect to a grievance.

Where the Board upholds a complaint, it has authority under section 13 to order remedial action. If such action is not carried out, section 14 provides that the PSLRB shall make a report to Parliament. The PSLRB processed 1 complaint in 2008-2009, which was dismissed as of March 31, 2009.

3) Other Proceedings

Enforcement of obligations of the employer and employee organizations

Section 70 of the PESRA requires that the PSLRB look into allegations that cannot be the subject of a grievance by an individual employee. These situations occur when the employer or the bargaining agent seeks to enforce an obligation alleged to arise from a collective agreement or an arbitral award. Two such cases were dealt with in 2008-2009.

Applications for certification

Under section 18 of the PESRA, an employee organization may submit an application to be certified as a bargaining agent for a bargaining unit. The PSLRB did not receive any such applications in 2008-2009.

Applications to review a decision

Under section 17 of the PESRA, the PSLRB received 1 application requesting a review of a decision. The employer (the House of Commons) applied for a review of the bargaining unit structure. There are presently 7 bargaining units that are represented by 4 bargaining agents, and the employer argued that the circumstances warranted consolidating that structure into a single bargaining unit. The PSLRB ruled that the evidence did not justify modifying the existing bargaining unit structure (House of Commons v. Professional Institute of the Public Service et al., 2009 PSLRB 23). An application for judicial review is pending before the Federal Court of Appeal.

Determination of membership in a bargaining unit

Under section 24 of the PESRA, the employer or an employee organization may ask the PSLRB to determine if an employee or class of employees is included in a bargaining unit. The PSLRB did not deal with any such applications in 2008-2009.

Application for a declaration of successor rights

Section 36 of the PESRA provides for the PSLRB to determine the rights, privileges and duties that are required or retained by an employee organization after a merger or amalgamation or a transfer of jurisdiction, other than as a result of a revocation of certification. In 2008-2009, the PSLRB did not receive any such applications.

Notice to bargain collectively

Section 37 of the PESRA provides that either the bargaining agent or the employer may require, by written notice, to commence bargaining collectively, with a view to concluding a collective agreement. In 2008-2009, the PSLRB received 1 notice to bargain.

Applications under section 38

Section 38 of the PESRA requires parties to bargain collectively in good faith and to make every reasonable effort to conclude a collective agreement. The PSLRB dealt with 1 allegation of a violation under section 38 in 2008-2009.

Request for the appointment of a conciliator

Under section 40 of the PESRA, parties that are unable to reach agreement on any term or condition of employment embodied in a collective agreement may ask the Chairperson to appoint a conciliator to assist them in reaching an agreement. The PSLRB dealt with 2 such requests in 2008-2009. As not all of the issues were resolved, the 2 cases went to arbitration and will be dealt with in 2009-2010.

Arbitration proceedings

Section 46 of the PESRA provides that binding arbitration is the only method available to resolve interest disputes; there is no right to strike under the PESRA. The PSLRB dealt with 3 requests for arbitration during the reporting period. In 2008-2009, the PSLRB dealt with 7 requests to establish an arbitration board. One (1) case was carried over from the previous year and resulted in an arbitral award. Of the 6 remaining cases, 1 resulted in a settlement; the other 5 are scheduled for 2009-2010.

Requests for extensions of time

In 2008-2009, the PSLRB did not receive any requests for extensions of time for the presentation of a grievance, as provided for under section 79 of the P.E.S.R.A. Regulations and Rules of Procedures.

Mediation

When a proceeding is brought before the PSLRB, dispute resolution services are offered to help parties resolve their differences without resorting to a formal hearing. In 2008-2009, mediation was not sought by any parties to resolve any grievances.

Tables

Table 1: Bargaining Units and Bargaining Agents under the Parliamentary Employment and Staff Relations Act,
April 1, 2008 to March 31, 2009
Bargaining Units Bargaining Agents
House of Commons as Employer
Technical Group Communications, Energy and Paperworkers Union of Canada
Protective Services Group House of Commons Security Services Employees Association
Procedural Subgroup and Analysis/Reference Subgroup in the Parliamentary Programs Group Professional Institute of the Public Service of Canada
Operational Group (except for part-time cleaners classified at the OP A level) Public Service Alliance of Canada
Reporting Subgroup and Text Processing Subgroup in the Parliamentary Programs Group Public Service Alliance of Canada
Postal Services Subgroup in the Administrative Support Group Public Service Alliance of Canada
Scanners Public Service Alliance of Canada
Senate of Canada as Employer
Legislative Clerk Subgroup in the Administrative Support Group Professional Institute of the Public Service of Canada
Protective Service Subgroup in the Operational Group Senate Protective Service Employees Association
Operational Group (except for employees in the Protective Service Subgroup) Public Service Alliance of Canada
Library of Parliament as Employer
Library Science (Reference) and Library Science (Cataloguing) Subgroups in the Research and Library Services Group Public Service Alliance of Canada
Administrative and Support Group Public Service Alliance of Canada
Library Technician Subgroup in the Research and Library Services Group Public Service Alliance of Canada
Research Officer and Research Assistant Subgroups in the Research and Library Services Group Canadian Association of Professional Employees

 

Table 2: Adjudication References,
April 1, 2000 to March 31, 2009
  Interpretations [Para. 63(1)(a)] Discipline [Paras. 63(1)(b) & (c)]? Party & Party [Sec. 70] Sub-Total Paras. 63(1) (d), (e) & (f) Total
2008-2009 1 9 1 11 24 35
2007-2008 2 7 1 10 19 29
2006-2007 6 12 0 18 28 46
2005-2006 4 11 0 15 25 40
2004-2005 2 4 0 6 0 6
2003-2004 2 2 0 4 0 4
2002-2003 51 3 0 54 29 83
2001-2002 7 0 0 7 0 7
2000-2001 2 2 1 5 12 17
 
Cumulative Totals, December 24, 1986 to March 31, 2009
  359 93 12 464 334 798

 

Table 3: Adjudication References Carried Forward and Received
April 1, 2000 to March 31, 2009
Fiscal Year Carried Forward Received Overall Total Dispositions Total
 
2008-2009 21 13 34 18
2007-2008 23 6 29 7
2006-2007 41 5 46 23
2005-2006 26 14 40 1
2004-2005 26 6 32 4
2003-2004 33 4 37 7
2002-2003 3 83 86 55
2001-2002 10 7 17 14
2000-2001 41 17 58 45

Retourner aux rapports

Loi sur les relations de travail au Parlement Rapport annuel 2008 - 2009

© Ministre des Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada 2009
No de cat. SR2-1/2009
ISBN 978-1-100-50027-0
Cette publication est également disponible sur le site Web de la CRTFP, à http://www.pslrb-crtfp.gc.ca.

L’honorable James Moore, C.P., député
Ministre du Patrimoine canadien et des Langues officielles
Chambre des communes
Ottawa K1A 0A6

Monsieur le Ministre,

J’ai l’honneur de vous transmettre, conformément à l’article 84 de la Loi sur les relations de travail au Parlement, le rapport annuel de l’administration de cette loi par la Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique, pour la période du 1er avril 2008 au 31 mars 2009.

Je vous prie d’agréer, Monsieur le Ministre, l’expression de mon profond respect.

Casper M. Bloom, c.r., Ad. E.
Président

LOI SUR LES RELATIONS DE TRAVAIL
AU PARLEMENT

Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique
2008 - 2009

PRINCIPAUX CADRES DE LA COMMISSION

Table des matières

Message du président

J’ai l’honneur de présenter au Parlement le rapport annuel sur l’application de la Loi sur les relations de travail au Parlement (LRTP) pour l’exercice 2008-2009.

Durant toute la période visée par le rapport, gérer efficacement une charge de travail substantielle et réduire les délais de fermeture des cas grâce à divers outils de gestion des cas est demeuré une priorité pour la Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique (CRTFP).

Le recours soutenu aux conférences de gestion des cas a accru l’efficience des audiences, en permettant de préciser les questions à trancher et de régler des questions préliminaires et des problèmes de procédure avant l’audience. Dans certains cas, on arrive même grâce à ces conférences à éviter de tenir des audiences. La CRTFP va continuer de se servir de conférences de gestion des cas et d’offrir sa médiation aux parties pour gérer les affaires dont elle est chargée avec le plus d’efficience possible.

Dans mes rapports antérieurs, je déplorais que la CRTFP ne se soit fait accorder que des augmentations temporaires de son financement sur une base annuelle pour pouvoir s’acquitter du mandat dont elle est investie par la Loi sur les relations de travail dans la fonction publique. Je suis heureux de pouvoir dire cette année que les efforts soutenus déployés au cours des cinq dernières années pour obtenir un financement stable ont porté leurs fruits. Les propositions de réinvestissement présentées dans le contexte de l’examen stratégique des activités de la CRTFP par le Conseil du Trésor nous ont permis d’obtenir enfin le financement à long terme que nous réclamions dans le cadre du Budget de 2009. Ce financement nous permettra de nous acquitter pleinement de nos responsabilités législatives, de planifier plus efficacement à long terme et de respecter comme il se doit nos engagements de demain.

Casper M. Bloom, c.r., Ad. E.
Président
Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique

 

Introduction

La partie I de la Loi sur les relations de travail au Parlement (LRTP) accorde aux employés des institutions parlementaires le droit de se syndiquer pour négocier collectivement leurs conditions d’emploi. Elle leur accorde aussi le droit de présenter des griefs concernant ces conditions et, dans certains cas, de renvoyer ces griefs à l’arbitrage devant une tierce partie neutre.

La partie I est administrée et appliquée par la Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique (CRTFP), un tribunal quasi judiciaire indépendant créé par la Loi sur les relations de travail dans la fonction publique. La Commission est formée d’un président, de trois vice-présidents et du nombre de commissaires à temps plein et à temps partiel que le gouverneur général en conseil estime nécessaire.

En vertu de la LRTP, la Commission peut être saisie de diverses affaires : demandes d’accréditation présentées par une organisation syndicale pour devenir l’agent négociateur représentant des employés; plaintes de pratiques déloyales de travail; désignation de personnes occupant des postes de direction et de confiance et arbitrages de différends.

La Commission s’occupe également de l’arbitrage de griefs portant sur l’interprétation et l’application de dispositions de conventions collectives, sur des mesures disciplinaires importantes et sur toutes les formes de licenciement, sauf les renvois en cours de stage dans le cas d’une première nomination. Les griefs contestant une rétrogradation, une nomination et une classification peuvent également être renvoyés à l’arbitrage; ils sont toutefois tranchés non par un commissaire, mais par un arbitre de grief externe choisi par les parties, qui doivent en assumer à parts égales la rémunération et les frais.

Par ses services de médiation, la CRTFP aide également les parties qui n’arrivent pas à résoudre leurs différends à la table de négociation. Cette aide peut mener à un règlement sans que le conflit doive être l’objet d’une audience officielle de la Commission, ou elle peut limiter le nombre de questions en litige.

Sous le régime de la LRTP, l’arbitrage est le seul mode de règlement des différends lorsque la négociation aboutit à une impasse. En pareil cas, la Commission agit comme conseil d’arbitrage. Sur réception d’une demande d’arbitrage, le président met sur pied un groupe tripartite composé de deux personnes représentant les intérêts de chaque partie et d’un commissaire qui dirige ce groupe. Pareils groupes sont réputés agir au nom de la Commission pour ce qui est de régler le différend. Après avoir entendu les parties, le groupe rend une décision sur les questions en litige. Ces décisions sont intégrées aux conventions collectives et lient les parties et les employés.

 

Affaires dont la Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique est saisie

En 2008-2009, la CRTFP a traité 69 cas en vertu de la Loi sur les relations de travail au Parlement (LRTP). De ce nombre, 34 étaient des griefs, 1 était une plainte et 34 se rapportaient à d’autres demandes.

1) Arbitrage de griefs

En 2008-2009, la plupart des affaires dont la Commission a été saisie étaient des griefs. En effet, elle a traité au cours de cette période 34 griefs, dont 21 avaient été reportés d’années antérieures et 13 étaient nouveaux.

Il existe trois types de griefs arbitrables sous le régime de la LRTP. Le premier type découle de l’application ou de l’interprétation de conventions collectives ou de décisions arbitrales. De tels griefs ne peuvent être renvoyés à l’arbitrage sans l’approbation et l’appui de l’agent négociateur. En 2008-2009, la CRTFP a traité un de ces griefs, provenant de la Bibliothèque du Parlement.

Le deuxième type se rapporte aux mesures disciplinaires entraînant une suspension ou une sanction pécuniaire, ainsi qu’aux licenciements autres que le renvoi en cours de stage dans le cas d’une première nomination. Un commissaire agissant comme arbitre de grief entend ces griefs. En 2008-2009, la CRTFP a traité 9 de ces griefs, dont 6 provenaient de la Chambre des communes, 2 de la Bibliothèque du Parlement et 1 du Sénat.

Le troisième type est celui des griefs arbitrables portant sur la rétrogradation d’un employé, le refus d’une nomination et la classification. Un arbitre de grief choisi par les parties instruit et tranche ces griefs. En 2008-2009, la CRTFP a traité 24 de ces griefs, dont 5 provenaient de la Chambre des communes, 13 de la Bibliothèque du Parlement et 6 du Sénat. Tous sauf 1 (qui fait partie des 6 griefs précités) portaient sur des allégations de classification erronée.

Au 31 mars 2009, sur ces 34 griefs, 5 étaient en suspens, dans l’attente du résultat de la médiation, 10 étaient en suspens pour d’autres raisons et 1 attendait une décision. On estimait que 18 cas étaient classés, soit 5 réglés, 3 rejetés et 10 retirés.

2) Arbitrage de plaintes

En vertu de l’article 13 de la LRTP, la Commission doit instruire toutes les plaintes dont elle est saisie alléguant qu’on a omis d’observer les interdictions énoncées aux articles 6, 7 ou 8, de respecter un règlement pris en matière de griefs par la CRTFP en application de l’article 71 ou d’appliquer une disposition d’une décision arbitrale ou une décision d’un arbitre de grief concernant un grief.

Lorsque la Commission accueille une plainte, l’article 13 de la LRTP l’habilite à ordonner un redressement. Si l’ordonnance n’est pas exécutée, la Commission doit, en vertu de l’article 14, faire un rapport au Parlement. La CRTFP a traité 1 plainte en 2008-2009, et cette plainte était rejetée au 31 mars 2009.

3) Autres procédures

Exécution des obligations de l’employeur et des organisations syndicales

L’article 70 de la LRTP exige que la CRTFP enquête sur les allégations ne pouvant faire l’objet d’un grief individuel. De tels cas se posent lorsqu’un employeur ou un agent négociateur cherche à faire exécuter une obligation qui découlerait d’une convention collective ou d’une décision arbitrale. Il y a eu 2 cas de ce genre en 2008-2009.

Demandes d’accréditation

En vertu de l’article 18 de la LRTP, une organisation syndicale peut présenter une demande en vue d’être accréditée comme agent négociateur d’une unité de négociation. La CRTFP n’a reçu aucune demande de ce genre en 2008-2009.

Demandes de réexamen d’une décision

En vertu de l’article 17 de la LRTP, la CRTFP a reçu 1 demande de réexamen d’une de ses décisions. L’employeur (la Chambre des communes) a demandé une révision de la structure des unités de négociation. Il compte actuellement 7 unités de négociation, représentées par 4 agents négociateurs, et il a déclaré que les circonstances justifiaient le regroupement des 7 unités de négociation en une seule. La CRTFP a jugé que la preuve ne justifiait pas qu’on modifie la structure actuelle des unités de négociation (Chambre des communes c. Institut professionnel de la fonction publique et al., 2009 CRTFP 23). Une demande de contrôle judiciaire est en instance devant la Cour d’appel fédérale.

Détermination de l’appartenance à une unité de négociation

En vertu de l’article 24 de la LRTP, l’employeur ou une organisation syndicale peut demander à la CRTFP de déterminer si un employé ou une classe d’employés fait partie d’une unité de négociation. La CRTFP n’a été saisie d’aucune demande de ce genre en 2008-2009.

Demande de déclaration des droits du successeur

L’article 36 de la LRTP prévoit que la CRTFP peut préciser les obligations, les droits et les privilèges acquis ou conservés par une organisation syndicale après une fusion ou un transfert de compétence qui ne découlent pas d’une révocation d’accréditation. En 2008-2009, la CRTFP n’a été saisie d’aucune demande de ce genre.

Avis de négocier collectivement

L’article 37 de la LRTP prévoit que l’agent négociateur ou l’employeur peuvent, par avis écrit, requérir l’autre partie d’entamer des négociations collectives en vue de la conclusion d’une convention collective. En 2008-2009, la CRTFP a été saisie d’un (1) avis de négocier.

Demandes fondées sur l’article 38

Aux termes de l’article 38 de la LRTP, les parties doivent entamer de bonne foi des négociations collectives et faire tout effort raisonnable pour conclure une convention collective. La CRTFP a été saisie d’une allégation de violation de l’article 38 en 2008-2009.

Demande de nomination d’un conciliateur

En vertu de l’article 40 de la LRTP, les parties qui n’arrivent pas à s’entendre sur une condition d’emploi pouvant figurer dans la convention collective peuvent demander au président de nommer un conciliateur pour qu’il les aide à parvenir à un accord. La CRTFP a été saisie de 2 demandes de ce genre en 2008-2009. Comme toutes les questions en litige n’ont pu être résolues, les 2 affaires ont été renvoyées à l’arbitrage et seront tranchées en 2009-2010.

Procédures d’arbitrage de différends

L’article 46 de la LRTP prévoit que l’arbitrage exécutoire est le seul mode de règlement des différends; la LRTP ne prévoit pas de droit de grève. En 2008-2009, la CRTFP a été saisie de 3 demandes d’arbitrage et de 7 demandes de formation d’un conseil d’arbitrage. Une (1) affaire a été reportée de l’année précédente et a été tranchée par une décision arbitrale. Une (1) des 6 affaires restantes a été réglée; les 5 autres ont été inscrites au rôle pour 2009-2010.

Demandes de prorogation de délais

En 2008-2009, la CRTFP n’a reçu aucune demande de prorogation du délai de présentation d’un grief, en vertu de l’article 79 du Règlement et règles de procédure de la L.R.T.P.

Médiation

Lorsqu’une affaire est soumise à la CRTFP, des services de règlement des différends sont offerts pour aider les parties à régler leurs différends sans recourir à une audience officielle. En 2008-2009, aucune partie n’a demandé la médiation pour régler un grief.

Tableaux

Tableau 1 : Unités de négociation et agents négociateurs visés par la Loi sur les relations de travail au Parlement,
du 1er avril 2008 au 31 mars 2009
Unités de négociation Agents négociateurs
Employeur : Chambre des communes
Catégorie technique Syndicat canadien des communications, de l’énergie et du papier
Groupe des Services de protection Association des employés du Service de sécurité de la Chambre des communes
Sous-groupe de la Procédure et sous-groupe de l’Analyse et Référence compris dans le groupe des Programmes parlementaires Institut professionnel de la fonction publique du Canada
Groupe de l’exploitation (à l’exception des nettoyeurs à temps partiel classés OPA) Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada
Sous-groupe des Comptes rendus et sous-groupe du Traitement de textes du groupe des Programmes parlementaires Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada
Sous-groupe des Services postaux du groupe du Soutien administratif Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada
Opérateurs de scanographe Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada
Employeur : Sénat du Canada
Sous-groupe des greffiers du groupe Soutien administratif Institut professionnel de la fonction publique du Canada
Sous-groupe du Service de sécurité du groupe de l’Exploitation Association des employés du Service de sécurité du Sénat
Groupe de l’Exploitation (à l’exception des employés du sous-groupe du Service de sécurité) Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada
Employeur : Bibliothèque du Parlement
Sous-groupe Bibliothéconomie (Référence) et Bibliothéconomie (Catalogage) du groupe des Services de recherche et de bibliothéconomie Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada
Groupe de l’Administration et du soutien Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada
Sous-groupe de Techniciens de bibliothèque du groupe des Services de recherche et de bibliothéconomie Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada
Sous-groupes des Attachés de recherche et des Adjoints de recherche du Groupe des Services de recherche et de bibliothéconomie Association canadienne des employés professionnels

 

Tableau 2 : Griefs renvoyés à l’arbitrage
du 1er avril 2000 au 31 mars 2009
  Questions d’interprétation [alinéa 63(1)a)] Questions disciplinaires [alinéas 63(1)b) et c)] Accusations d’une partie contre l’autre [art. 70] Total partiel Alinéas 63(1)d), e) et f) Total
2008-2009 1 9 1 11 24 35
2007-2008 2 7 1 10 19 29
2006-2007 6 12 0 18 28 46
2005-2006 4 11 0 15 25 40
2004-2005 2 4 0 6 0 6
2003-2004 2 2 0 4 0 4
2002-2003 51 3 0 54 29 83
2001-2002 7 0 0 7 0 7
2000-2001 2 2 1 5 12 17
 
Totaux cumulatifs du 24 décembre 1986 au 31 mars 2009
  359 93 12 464 334 798

 

Tableau 3 : Arbitrage de griefs — Affaires reportées et reçues
du 1er avril 2000 au 31 mars 2009
Exercice Affaires
reportées
Affaires
reçues
Total des
affaires
Total des
règlements
 
2008-2009 21 13 34 18
2007-2008 23 6 29 7
2006-2007 41 5 46 23
2005-2006 26 14 40 1
2004-2005 26 6 32 4
2003-2004 33 4 37 7
2002-2003 3 83 86 55
2001-2002 10 7 17 14
2000-2001 41 17 58 45