Return to reports

Statement of Management Responsibility

Statement of Management Responsibility

Responsibility for the integrity and objectivity of the accompanying financial statements for the year ended March 31, 2010, and all information contained in these financial statements rests with Board management. These financial statements have been prepared by management in accordance with Treasury Board accounting policies which are consistent with Canadian generally accepted accounting principles for the public sector.

Management is responsible for the integrity and objectivity of the information in these financial statements. Some of the information in the financial statements is based on management's best estimates and judgments and gives due consideration to materiality. To fulfill its accounting and reporting responsibilities, management maintains a set of accounts that provides a centralized record of the Board’s financial transactions. Financial information submitted to the Public Accounts of Canada and included in the Board’s Departmental Performance Report is consistent with these financial statements.

Management maintains a system of financial management and internal control designed to provide reasonable assurance that financial information is reliable, that assets are safeguarded and that transactions are in accordance with the Financial Administration Act, are executed in accordance with prescribed regulations, Board policies and statutory requirements, within Parliamentary authorities and are properly recorded to maintain accountability of Government funds. Management also seeks to ensure the objectivity and integrity of data in its financial statements by careful selection, training and development of qualified staff, by organizational arrangements that provide appropriate divisions of responsibility, and by communication programs aimed at ensuring that regulations, policies, standards and managerial authorities are understood throughout the Board.

The financial statements of the Board have not been audited.

The original version was signed by

Casper Bloom, Chairperson

Pierre Hamel, Chief Financial Officer

Ottawa, Canada
July 29, 2010

Retourner aux rapports

Déclaration de responsabilité de la direction

Déclaration de responsabilité de la direction

La responsabilité de l’intégrité et de l’objectivité des états financiers ci-joints pour l’exercice financier terminé le 31 mars 2010 et de toute l’information figurant dans le présent rapport incombe à la direction de la Commission. Ces états financiers ont été préparés par la direction conformément aux conventions comptables du Conseil du Trésor, qui sont conformes aux principes comptables généralement reconnus du Canada pour le secteur public.

La direction est responsable de l’intégrité et de l’objectivité de l’information présentée dans les états financiers. Certaines informations présentées dans les états financiers sont fondées sur les meilleures estimations et le jugement de la direction et tiennent compte de l’importance relative. Pour s’acquitter de ses obligations au chapitre de la comptabilité et de la présentation des rapports, la direction tient des comptes qui permettent l’enregistrement centralisé des opérations financières du ministère. L’information financière soumise pour la préparation des Comptes publics du Canada et incluse dans le Rapport ministériel sur le rendement de la Commission concorde avec les états financiers ci-joints.

La direction possède un système de gestion financière et de contrôle interne conçu pour fournir une assurance raisonnable que l’information financière est fiable, que les actifs sont protégés et que les opérations sont conformes à la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et conformément aux politiques et exigences législatives de la Commission, qu’elles sont exécutées en conformité avec les règlements, qu’elles respectent les autorisations du Parlement et qu’elles sont comptabilisées de manière à rendre compte de l’utilisation des fonds du gouvernement. La direction veille également à l’objectivité et à l’intégrité des données de ses états financiers par la sélection appropriée, la formation et le perfectionnement d’employés qualifiés, par une organisation assurant une séparation appropriée des responsabilités et par des programmes de communication visant à assurer la compréhension des règlements, des politiques, des normes et des responsabilités de gestion dans toute la Commission.

Les états financiers de la Commission n'ont pas fait l’objet d’une vérification.

La version originale a été signée par

Casper Bloom, Président

Pierre Hamel, Agent financier supérieur

Ottawa, Canada
29 juillet 2010