Return to reports

Statement of Management Responsibility

Statement of Management Responsibility

Responsibility for the integrity and objectivity of the accompanying financial statements for the year ended March 31, 2011, and all information contained in these financial statements rests with Board management. These financial statements have been prepared by management in accordance with Treasury Board accounting policies which are consistent with Canadian generally accepted accounting principles for the public sector.

Management is responsible for the integrity and objectivity of the information in these financial statements. Some of the information in the financial statements is based on management's best estimates and judgment, and gives due consideration to materiality. To fulfill its accounting and reporting responsibilities, management maintains a set of accounts that provides a centralized record of the Board´s financial transactions. Financial information submitted in the preparation of the Public Accounts of Canada, and included in the Board´s Departmental Performance Report, is consistent with these financial statements.

Management is also responsible for maintaining an effective system of internal control over financial reporting designed to provide reasonable assurance that financial information is reliable, that assets are safeguarded and that transactions are properly authorized and recorded in accordance with the Financial Administration Act and other applicable legislation, regulations, authorities and policies.

Management seeks to ensure the objectivity and integrity of data in its financial statements through careful selection, training, and development of qualified staff; through organizational arrangements that provide appropriate divisions of responsibility; through communication programs aimed at ensuring that regulations, policies, standards, and managerial authorities are understood throughout the Board.

The financial statements of the Board have not been audited.

The original version was signed by

Casper Bloom
Chairperson

Guy Lalonde
Chief Financial Officer

Ottawa, Canada
August 31, 2011

Retourner aux rapports

Déclaration de responsabilité de la direction

Déclaration de responsabilité de la direction

La responsabilité de l'intégrité et de l'objectivité des états financiers ci-joints pour l'exercice s'étant terminé le 31 mars 2011 et de tous les renseignements qui y figurent incombe à la direction de la Commission. Ces états financiers ont été préparés par la direction conformément aux politiques comptables du Conseil du Trésor, qui sont conformes aux principes comptables généralement reconnus au Canada pour le secteur public.

La direction est responsable de l´intégrité et de l´objectivité de l´information présentée dans ces états financiers. Certains renseignements présentés dans les états financiers sont fondés sur les meilleures estimations et le jugement de la direction, compte tenu de l'importance relative des postes en question. Pour s'acquitter de ses obligations au chapitre de la comptabilité et de la présentation de rapports, la direction tient des comptes qui permettent l'enregistrement centralisé des opérations financières du ministère. Les renseignements financiers présentés aux fins de l'établissement des Comptes publics du Canada et figurant dans le Rapport ministériel sur le rendement de la Commission concordent avec ces états financiers.

Il incombe aussi à la direction de tenir un système efficace de contrôle interne en matière de rapports financiers conçu pour donner une assurance raisonnable que l'information financière est fiable, que les actifs sont protégés et que les opérations sont autorisées et enregistrées adéquatement, conformément à la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et à d'autres lois, règlements, autorisations et politiques applicables.

La direction veille également à assurer l'objectivité et l'intégrité des données figurant dans ses états financiers en choisissant soigneusement des employés qualifiés et en assurant leur formation et leur perfectionnement; en prenant des dispositions pour assurer une répartition appropriée des responsabilités; en établissant des programmes de communication pour faire en sorte que tous les membres de la Commission sont au fait des règlements, des politiques, des normes et des pouvoirs de la direction.

Les états financiers de la Commission n'ont pas fait l´objet d´une vérification.

La version originale a été signée par

Casper Bloom
Président

Guy Lalonde
Dirigeant principal des finances

Ottawa, Canada
Le 31 aout 2011