Return to reports

Notes to the Financial Statements (unaudited)

Notes to the Financial Statements (unaudited)

For the year ended March 31

1. Authority and Objectives

The mandate of the Public Service Labour Relations Board (the Board), established in 2005 by the enactment of Public Service Labour Relations Act and successor to the former Public Service Staff Relations Board established in 1967, is to effectively and efficiently administer the systems of collective bargaining and grievance adjudication established under the Public Service Labour Relations Act and the Parliamentary Employment and Staff Relations Act, as well as certain provisions of Part II of the Canada Labour Code concerning occupational safety and health applicable to employees in the Public Service. The Board also administers the Yukon Public Service Labour Relations Act and the Yukon's Education Labour Relations Act.

The Board has one strategic outcome: harmonious labour relations in the federal public service and in Parliament. According to the approved Program Activity Architecture (PAA), the Statement of Operations was detailed by the following Program Activities (Business Lines):

Adjudication, mediation and compensation analysis and research

Hold hearings with respect to grievance adjudication, complaints and other types of proceedings, throughout Canada. The Board provides conciliation and arbitration services to assist parties in the renewal and negotiation of new collective agreements; mediation services to help parties work together to resolve grievances and complaints; and, an interactive training session on interest- based negotiations and mediation. A compensation analysis and research function consists of delivering information on comparative rates of pay, employee earnings, conditions of employment and benefits in the public and private sectors. The Board is required by statute to provide physical and administrative support services to the National Joint Council (NJC), but plays no direct role in its operations.

Internal Services

Internal Services are groups of activities and resources that are administered to support the needs of programs and other corporate obligations of the Board. Internal Services include only those activities and resources that apply across the Board, not those provided specifically to a program.

2. Summary of significant accounting policies

These financial statements have been prepared in accordance with the Treasury Board accounting policies stated below, which are based on Canadian generally accepted accounting principles for the public sector. The presentation and results using the stated accounting policies do not result in any significant differences from Canadian generally accepted accounting principles.

Significant accounting policies are as follows:

(a) Parliamentary authorities

The Board is financed by the Government of Canada through Parliamentary authorities. Financial reporting of authorities provided to the Board do not parallel financial reporting according to generally accepted accounting principles since authorities are primarily based on cash flow requirements. Consequently, items recognized in the Statement of Operations and the Statement of Financial Position are not necessarily the same as those provided through authorities from Parliament. Note 3 provides a reconciliation between the bases of reporting.

(b) Net Cash Provided by Government

The Board operates within the Consolidated Revenue Fund (CRF), which is administered by the Receiver General for Canada. All cash received by the Board is deposited to the CRF and all cash disbursements made by the Board are paid from the CRF. The net cash provided by Government is the difference between all cash receipts and all cash disbursements including transactions between departments of the Government.

(c) Due from the CRF

Amounts due from the CRF are the result of timing differences at year-end between when a transaction affects authorities and when it is processed through the CRF. Amounts due from the CRF represent the net amount of cash that the Board is entitled to draw from the CRF without further appropriations to discharge its liabilities.

(d) Revenues

Revenues are accounted for in the period in which the underlying transaction or event occurred that gave rise to the revenues.

(e) Expenses

Expenses are recorded on the accrual basis:

(f) Employee future benefits

(g) Accounts receivables

Receivables recorded by the Board are from other government departments. Recovery is considered certain and a provision has not been made.

(h) Tangible capital assets

All tangible capital assets plus leasehold improvements having an initial cost of $3,000 or more are recorded at their acquisition cost. The Board does not capitalize intangibles, works of art and historical treasures that have cultural, aesthetic or historical value. Amortization of capital assets is done on a straight-line basis over the estimated useful life of the assets as follows:

Asset class Amortization Period
Informatics Hardware and Software 3 years
Furniture and equipment 5 years

(i) Measurement uncertainty

The preparation of these financial statements requires management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts of assets, liabilities, revenues and expenses reported in the financial statements. At the time of preparation of these statements, management believes the estimates and assumptions to be reasonable. The most significant items where estimates are used are the liability for employee severance benefits and the useful life of tangible capital assets. Actual results could significantly differ from those estimated. Management's estimates are reviewed periodically and, as adjustments become necessary, they are recorded in the financial statements in the year they become known.

3. Parliamentary Authorities

The Board receives its funding through annual Parliamentary authorities. Items recognized in the Statement of Operations and the Statement of Financial Position in one year may be funded through Parliamentary authorities in prior, current or future years. Accordingly, the Board has different net results of operations for the year on a government funding basis than on an accrual accounting basis. The differences are reconciled in the following tables:

(a) Reconciliation of net cost of operations to current year authorities used

(in dollars)

  2011 2010
Net cost of operations 15,074,302 14,882,756
Adjustments for items affecting net cost of operations but not affecting authorities:
Add (Less):
 
Services provided without charge by other government departments (2,767,388) (2,768,945)
Decrease (increase) in employee future benefits (76,936) 136,015
Decrease (increase) in vacation pay and compensatory leave 10,156 (58,987)
Refund of previous year expenditures 41,208 27,720
Amortization of tangible capital assets (104,930) (179,949)
Loss on disposal of tangible capital assets (648,863) -
Revenue not available for spending - 64
  (3,546,753) (2,844,082)
Adjustments for items not affecting net cost of operations but affecting authorities:
Add (Less):
 
Acquisition of tangible capital assets 361,227 828,632
  361,227 828,632
 
Current year authorities used 11,888,776 12,867,306

3. Parliamentary Authorities (continued)

(b) Authorities provided and used

(in dollars)

  2011 2010
Authorities provided:
Vote 110 - Program expenditures 12,892,947 12,982,248
Statutory authorities 1,221,153 1,251,476
Less:
Lapsed authorities (2,225,324) (1,366,418)
Current year authorities used 11,888,776 12,867,306

4. Tangible capital assets

Cost
(in dollars)
Opening Balance Acquisitions Adjustments, Disposals
and Write-Offs
Closing Balance
Informatics Hardware and Software 1,229,427 273,717 (648,863) 854,281
Furniture and equipment 268,955 87,510 - 356,465
  1,498,382 361,227 (648,863) 1,210,746

Accumulated amortization
(in dollars)
Opening Balance Amortization Adjustments, Disposals
and Write-Offs
Closing Balance
Informatics Hardware and Software 476,656 53,689 - 530,345
Furniture and equipment 64,976 51,241 - 116,217
  541,632 104,930 - 646,562

Net book value
(in dollars)
Opening
Balance
    Closing
Balance
Informatics Hardware and Software 752,771     323,936
Furniture and equipment 203,979     240,248
  956,750     564,184

5. Accounts payable and accrued liabilities

The following table presents details of the Board's accounts payable and accrued liabilities:

(in dollars) 2011 2010
Accounts payable - other government departments
and agencies
22,841 533,161
Accounts payable - external parties 716,854 669,273
  739,695 1,202,434
Accrued liabilities 301,532 229,419
  1,041,227 1,431,853

6. Employee future benefits

(a) Pension benefits

The Board's employees participate in the Public Service Pension Plan, which is sponsored and administered by the Government. Pension benefits accrue up to a maximum period of 35 years at a rate of 2 percent per year of pensionable service, times the average of the best five consecutive years of earnings. The benefits are integrated with Canada/Québec Pension Plans benefits and they are indexed to inflation.

Both the employees and the Board contribute to the cost of the Plan. The 2010-11 expense amounts to $ 857,204 ($ 903,566 in 2009-10), which represents approximately 1.9 times (1.9 times in 2009-10) the contributions by employees.

The Board's responsibility with regard to the Plan is limited to its contributions. Actuarial surpluses or deficiencies are recognized in the financial statements of the Government of Canada, as the Plan's sponsor.

(b) Severance benefits

The Board provides severance benefits to its employees based on eligibility, years of service and final salary. These severance benefits are not pre-funded. Benefits will be paid from future authorities. Information about the severance benefits, measured as at March 31, is as follows:

(in dollars) 2011 2010
Accrued benefit obligation, beginning of year 1,526,179 1,662,194
Expense for the year 209,057 (22,712)
Benefits paid during the year (132,121) (113,303)
Accrued benefit obligation, end of year 1,603,115 1,526,179

7. Related party transactions

The Board is related as a result of common ownership to all Government departments, agencies, and Crown Corporations. The Board enters into transactions with these entities in the normal course of business and on normal trade terms. In addition, the Board has an agreement with the Public Service Staffing Tribunal related to the provision of finance and administration services. During the year, the Board received common services which were obtained without charge from OGD as disclosed below:

a) Common services provided without charge by other government departments

During the year the Board received services without charge from certain common service organizations, related to accommodation and the employer's contribution to the health and dental insurance plans. These services provided without charge have been recorded in the Board's Statement of Operations as follows:

(in dollars) 2011 2010
Accommodation 2,153,653 2,141,298
Employer's contribution to the health and
dental insurance plans
613,735 627,647
  2,767,388 2,768,945

The Government has centralized some of its administrative activities for efficiency, cost-effectiveness purposes and economic delivery of programs to the public. As a result, the Government uses central agencies and common service organizations so that one department performs services for all other departments and agencies without charge. The costs of these services, such as the payroll and cheque issuance services provided by Public Works and Government Services Canada are not included in the Board's Statement of Operations.

(b) Other transactions with related parties

(in dollars) 2011 2010
Accounts receivable from other government
departments and agencies
105,334 26,022
Accounts payable to other government
departments and agencies
22,841 533,161
Expenses - Other Government
departments and agencies
1,365,068 1,383,533

8. Segmented Information

Presentation by segment is based on the Board's program activity architecture. The presentation by segment is based on the same accounting policies as described in the Summary of significant accounting policies in note 2. The following table presents the expenses incurred and revenues generated for the main program activities, by major object of expenses and by major type of revenues. The segment results for the period are as follows:

(in dollars) Adjudication,
mediation and
compensation
analysis and research
Internal Services 2011 2010
Operating expenses
Salaries and employee benefits 6,646,569 2,438,283 9,084,852 9,203,651
Accommodation 1,593,703 559,950 2,153,653 2,141,298
Professional and special services 1,181,342 272,766 1,454,108 1,692,568
Other operating expenses 649,603 - 649,603 2,351
Transportation and telecommunications 393,733 133,811 527,544 704,680
Rentals 297,020 199,646 496,666 492,816
Machinery and equipment 44,822 249,793 294,615 128,585
Utilities, materials and supplies 55,788 117,089 172,877 204,876
Amortization of tangible capital assets - 104,930 104,930 179,949
Repair and maintenance 3,517 85,171 88,688 61,712
Communication 16,429 30,337 46,766 70,334
Total Operating expenses 10,882,526 4,191,776 15,074,302 14,882,820
Revenues
Other Revenues - - - 64
Total Revenues - - - 64

Net cost of operations
10,882,526 4,191,776 15,074,302 14,882,756

9. Adoption of new accounting policies

During the year, the Board adopted the revised Treasury Board accounting policy TBAS 1.2: Departmental and Agency Financial Statements which is effective for the Board for the 2010-11 fiscal year. The major change in the accounting policies of the Board required by the adoption of the revised TBAS 1.2 is the recording of amounts due from the Consolidated Revenue Fund as an asset on the Statement of Financial Position.

The adoption of the new Treasury Board accounting policies have been accounted for retroactively with the following impact on the comparatives for 2009-10:

(in dollars) 2010
As previously
stated
Effect
of the
adjustment
2010 Revised
amount
Statement of Financial Position
Assets 983,772 1,401,365 2,385,137
Equity of Canada (2,417,224) 1,401,365 (1,015,859)

Retourner aux rapports

Notes complémentaires aux états financiers (non vérifié)

Notes aux états financiers (non vérifiées)

Exercice terminé le 31 mars

1. Pouvoirs et objectifs

La nouvelle Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique (la Commission), créée en 2005 par l'entrée en vigueur de la nouvelle Loi sur les relations de travail dans la fonction publique, succède à l’ancienne Commission créée en 1967 et a pour mandat d’administrer efficacement et avec efficience les systèmes de négociation collective et d’arbitrage de griefs établis par la nouvelle Loi sur les relations de travail dans la fonction publique et la Loi sur les relations de travail au Parlement, ainsi que certaines dispositions de la Partie II du Code canadien du travail concernant la sécurité et la santé au travail qui son applicables aux fonctionnaires de l’État. La Commission administre aussi la Loi sur les relations de travail dans la fonction publique du Yukon et la Loi sur les relations de travail dans le secteur de l'éducation du Yukon.

La Commission a un résultat stratégique : des relations de travail harmonieuses dans la fonction publique fédérale et au Parlement. En fonction de l'architecture de l’activité de programme approuvé (AAP), l'état des résultats est exposé en détail selon les activités de programme suivantes (secteurs d'activités) :

Arbitrage, médiation et analyse et recherche en matière de rémunération

Instruire des griefs, des plaintes et d'autres types de procédures dans tout le Canada. La Commission offre des services de conciliation et d'arbitrage de différends pour aider les parties à renouveler et à négocier de nouvelles conventions collectives; des services de médiation pour aider les parties à coopérer pour régler les griefs et les plaintes; et des séances de formation interactive sur les négociations raisonnées et sur la médiation. Une fonction d'analyse et de recherche en matière de rémunération consiste à fournir des renseignements sur les taux de rémunération, les salaires des employés, les conditions d'emploi et les avantages sociaux comparatifs dans le secteur public et dans le secteur privé. La Commission est tenue par la loi de fournir les locaux et les services de soutien administratif nécessaires au Conseil national mixte (CNM), mais ne joue aucun rôle direct dans les activités de celui-ci.

Services internes

Les services internes sont des groupes d'activités et de ressources connexes qui sont gérés de façon à répondre aux besoins des programmes et des autres obligations générales de la Commission. Les services internes comprennent uniquement les activités et les ressources destinées à l'ensemble d'une organisation et non celles fournies à un programme particulier.

2. Sommaire des principales conventions comptables

Ces états financiers ont été préparés conformément aux conventions comptables du Conseil du Trésor énoncés ci-après, lesquelles s'appuient sur les principes comptables généralement reconnus du Canada pour le secteur public. La présentation et résultats qui découlent de l'utilisation des conventions comptables énoncées ne donnent lieu à aucune différence importante par rapport aux principes comptables généralement reconnus au Canada.

Les principales conventions comptables sont les suivantes :

(a) Autorisations parlementaires

La Commission est financé par le gouvernement du Canada au moyen d'autorisations parlementaires. La présentation des autorisations consenties à la Commission ne correspond pas à la présentation des rapports financiers selon les principes comptables généralement reconnus étant donné que les autorisations sont fondées, dans une large mesure, sur les besoins de trésorerie. Par conséquent, les postes comptabilisés dans l'état des résultats et dans l'état de la situation financière ne sont pas nécessairement les mêmes que ceux qui sont prévus par les autorisations parlementaires. La note 3 présente un rapprochement entre les deux méthodes de présentation des rapports financiers.

(b) Encaisse nette fournie par le gouvernement

La Commission fonctionne au moyen du Trésor, qui est administré par le receveur général du Canada. La totalité de l'encaisse reçue par la Commission est déposée au Trésor, et tous les décaissements faits par la Commission sont prélevés sur le Trésor. L'encaisse nette fournie par le gouvernement est la différence entre toutes les entrées de fonds et toutes les sorties de fonds, y compris les opérations entre les ministère au sein du gouvernement fédéral.

(c) Le montant à recevoir du Trésor

Le montant à recevoir du Trésor découle d'un écart temporaire entre le moment où une opération affecte les autorisations de la Commission et le moment où elle est traitée par le Trésor. Le montant à recevoir du Trésor correspond au montant net de l'encaisse que la Commission a le droit de prélever du Trésor sans autre affectation d'autorisations pour s'acquitter de ses passifs.

(d) Produits

Les produits sont comptabilisés dans l’exercice où les opérations ou les faits sous-jacents surviennent.

(e) Charges

Les charges sont comptabilisées selon la méthode de la comptabilité d'exercice.

(f) Avantages sociaux futurs

(g) Débiteurs

Les débiteurs enregistrés par la Commission sont imputables à d'autres ministères du gouvernement. Le recouvrement est considéré comme certain donc aucune provision n'a été établie.

(h) Immobilisations corporelles

Toutes les immobilisations corporelles et les améliorations locatives dont le coût initial est d'au moins 3 000 $, sont comptabilisés à leur coût d’achat. Les immobilisations corporelles n’incluent pas les biens incorporels, les œuvres d'art, les trésors historiques ayant une valeur culturelle, esthétique ou historique, les biens situés dans les réserves indiennes, ni les collections dans les musées. Les immobilisations corporelles sont amorties selon une méthode linéaire sur la durée de vie utile estimative de l'immobilisation, comme suit :

Catégorie d’immobilisations Période d'amortissement
Matériel et logiciels informatiques 3 ans
Fournitures et équipements 5 ans

(i) Incertitude relative à la mesure

La préparation des états financiers exige de la direction qu'elle fasse des estimations et pose des hypothèses qui influent sur les montants déclarés des actifs, des passifs, des revenus et des charges présentés dans les états financiers. Au moment de la préparation des présents états financiers, la direction considère que les estimations et les hypothèses sont raisonnables. Les principaux éléments pour lesquels des estimations sont faites sont le passif au titre des indemnités de départ et la durée de vie utile des immobilisations corporelles. Il se pourrait que les résultats réels diffèrent des estimations de manière significative. Les estimations de la direction sont examinées périodiquement et, à mesure que les rajustements deviennent nécessaires, ils sont constatés dans les états financiers de l'exercice où ils sont connus.

3. Autorisations parlementaires

La Commission reçoit son financement au moyen d'autorisations parlementaires annuelles. Les éléments comptabilisés dans l'état des résultats et l'état de la situation financière d'un exercice peuvent être financés au moyen d'autorisations parlementaires qui ont été approuvées dans un exercice précédent, pendant l'exercice en cours ou qui le seront dans un exercice futur. En conséquence, les résultats de fonctionnement nets de la Commission diffèrent selon qu'ils sont présentés selon le financement octroyé par le gouvernement ou selon la méthode de la comptabilité d'exercice. Les différences sont rapprochées dans les tableaux suivants :

(a) Rapprochement du coût de fonctionnement net et des autorisations parlementaires de l'exercice en cours

(en dollars)

  2011 2010
Coût de fonctionnement net 15 074 302 14 882 756
Rajustements pour les postes ayant une incidence sur le coût de fonctionnement net, mais qui n'ont pas d'incidence sur les autorisations :
Ajouter (déduire) :
 
Services fournis gratuitement par d’autres ministères (2 767 388) (2 768 945)
Diminution (augmentation) des avantages sociaux futurs ( 76 936) 136 015
Diminution (augmentation) des indemnités de vacances et congés compensatoires 10 156 ( 58 987)
Recouvrements de dépenses d'exercices antérieurs 41 208 27 720
Amortissement des immobilisations corporelles ( 104 930) ( 179 949)
Perte sur l'aliénation des immobilisations corporelles ( 648 863) -
Revenu non disponible pour dépenser - 64
  (3 546 753) (2 844 082)
Rajustements pour les postes sans incidence sur le coût de fonctionnement net, mais ayant une incidence sur les autorisations :
Ajouter (déduire) :
 
Acquisition nette d’immobilisations corporelles 361 227 828 632
  361 227 828 632
 
Autorisations de l'exercice en cours utilisées 11 888 776 12 867 306

3. Autorisations parlementaires (suite)

(b) Autorisations fournies et utilisées

(en dollars) )

  2011 2010
Autorisations fournies :
Crédit 110 - Dépenses du programme 12 892 947 12 982 248
Montants législatifs 1 221 153 1 251 476
Moins :
Crédit périmés (2 225 324) (1 366 418)
Autorisations de l'exercice en cours
utilisées
11 888 776 12 867 306

4. Immobilisations corporelles

Coût
(en dollars)
Solde d’ouverture Acquisitions Transferts, ajustements, aliénations et radiations Solde de clôture
Matériel et logiciels informatiques 1 229 427 273 717 ( 648 863) 854 281
Fournitures et équipements 268 955 87 510 - 356 465
  1 498 382 361 227 ( 648 863) 1 210 746

Amortissement cumulé
(en dollars)
Solde d’ouverture Amortissement Transferts, ajustements, aliénations et radiations Solde de clôture
Matériel et logiciels informatiques 476 656 53 689 - 530 345
Fournitures et équipements 64 976 51 241 - 116 217
  541 632 104 930 - 646 562
Valeur comptable nette
(en dollars)
Solde d’ouverture     Solde de clôture
Matériel et logiciels informatiques 752 771     323 936
Fournitures et équipements 203 979     240 248
  956 750     564 184

5. Créditeurs et charges à payer

Le tableau ci-dessous donne le détail des créditeurs et des charges courues de la Commission :

(en dollars) 2011 2010
Créditeurs – autres ministères et organismes 22 841 533 161
Créditeurs – entités externes 716 854 669 273
  739 695 1 202 434
Charges à payer 301 532 229 419
  1 041 227 1 431 853

6. Avantages sociaux futurs

(a) Prestations de retraite

Les employés de la Commission participent au Régime de retraite de la fonction publique, qui est parrainé et administré par le gouvernement du Canada. Les prestations de retraite s'accumulent sur une période maximale de 35 ans au taux de 2 % par année de services validables multiplié par la moyenne des gains des cinq meilleures années consécutives. Les prestations sont intégrées aux prestations du Régime de pensions du Canada et du Régime de rentes du Québec et sont indexées à l'inflation.

Tant les employés que la Commission versent des cotisations couvrant le coût du régime. En 2010-2011, les charges s’élèvent à 857 204 $ (903 566 $ en 2009-2010), soit environ 1,9 fois (1,9 fois en 2009-2010) les cotisations des employés.

La responsabilité de la Commission relative au régime de retraite se limite aux cotisations versées. Les excédents ou les déficits actuariels sont constatés dans les états financiers du gouvernement du Canada, répondant du régime..

(b) Indemnités de départ

La Commission verse des indemnités de départ aux employés en fonction de l'admissibilité, des années de service et du salaire final. Ces indemnités ne sont pas capitalisées d'avance. Les prestations seront prélevées sur les autorisations futures. Au 31 mars, les indemnités de départ totalisaient :

(en dollars) 2011 2010
Obligation au titre des prestations constituées, début de l'exercice 1 526 179 1 662 194
Charge pour l’exercice 209 057 ( 22 712)
Prestations versées pendant l’exercice ( 132 121) ( 113 303)
Obligation au titre des prestations constituées, fin de l’exercice 1 603 115 1 526 179

7. Opérations entre apparentés

En vertu du principe de propriété commune, la Commission est apparentée à tous les ministères, organismes et sociétés d'État du gouvernement du Canada. La Commission conclut des opérations avec ces entités dans le cours normal de ses activités et selon des modalités commerciales normales.

a) Services communs fournis gratuitement par d'autres ministères

Au cours de l'exercice, la Commission a reçu gratuitement des services de certains organismes de services communs relatifs aux installations et cotisations de l'employeur aux régimes de soins de santé et de soins dentaires. Ces services gratuits ont été constatés comme suit dans l'état des résultats de la Commission :

(en dollars) 2011 2010
Installations 2 153 653 2 141 298
Cotisations de l'employeur aux régimes de soins
de santé et de soins dentaires
613 735 627 647
  2 767 388 2 768 945

Le gouvernement a centralisé certaines de ses activités administratives de manière à optimiser l'efficience et l'efficacité de la prestation des programmes auprès du public. Le gouvernement fait donc appel à des organismes centraux et à des organismes de services communs, de sorte qu'un seul ministère fournit gratuitement des services à tous les autres ministères et organismes. Le coût de ces services, qui comprennent les services de paye et d'émission des chèques offerts à tous les ministères et organismes par Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada ne sont pas inclus dans l'état des résultats de la Commission.

(b) Autres transactions entre apparentés

(en dollars) 2011 2010
Débiteurs - autres ministères et organismes 105 334 26 022
Créditeurs - autres ministères et organismes 22 841 533 161
Charges - autres ministères et organismes 1 365 068 1 383 533

8. Information sectorielle

La présentation de l'information sectorielle est fondée sur l'architecture des activités de programme de la Commission . La présentation par secteur est fondée sur les mêmes conventions comptables décrites à la note 2, Sommaire des principales conventions comptables. Le tableau qui suit présente les charges engagées et les revenus générés par les principales activités de programme, par principaux articles de dépenses et types de revenus. Voici les résultats de chaque secteur pour la période :

(en dollars) Arbitrage, médiation et analyse et recherche en matière de rémunération Services internes 2011 2010
Charges
Salaires et avantages sociaux 6 646 569 2 438 283 9 084 852 9 203 651
Installations 1 593 703 559 950 2 153 653 2 141 298
Services professionnels et spéciaux 1 181 342 272 766 1 454 108 1 692 568
Autres charges de fonctionnement 649 603 - 649 603 2 351
Transports et télécommunications 393 733 133 811 527 544 704 680
Locations 297 020 199 646 496 666 492 816
Machinerie et équipement 44 822 249 793 294 615 128 585
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 55 788 117 089 172 877 204 876
Amortissement des immobilisations corporelles - 104 930 104 930 179 949
Entretien et réparation d'équipement 3 517 85 171 88 688 61 712
Communications 16 429 30 337 46 766 70 334
Total des charges 10 882 526 4 191 776 15 074 302 14 882 820
Revenus
Autres revenus - - - 64
Total des revenus - - - 64

Coût de
fonctionnement net
10 882 526 4 191 776 15 074 302 14 882 756

9. Adoption de nouvelles conventions comptables

Durant l'exercice, la Commission a adopté la nouvelle norme comptable du Conseil du Trésor, soit la NCCT 1.2 : États financiers des ministères et organismes, qui s'applique au ministère à compter de l'exercice 2010-2011. Le principal changement aux conventions comptables de la Commission découlant de l'adoption de la nouvelle norme NCCT 1.2 est la constatation des montants à recevoir du Trésor parmi les éléments d'actif dans l'état de la situation financière.

L'adoption des nouvelles conventions comptables du Conseil du Trésor est présentée de manière rétroactive. Le tableau ci-dessous montre les répercussions sur les comparatifs pour 2009-2010 :

(en dollars) 2010 Avant rajustement Répercussions des changements 2010 Après rajustement
État de la situation financière
Éléments d'actif 983 772 1 401 365 2 385 137
Avoir du Canada (2 417 224) 1 401 365 (1 015 859)