Return to reports

Notes to Future-oriented Financial Statements

Notes to Future-oriented Financial Statements

1. Authority and Objectives

The mandate of the Public Service Labour Relations Board (the Board), established in 2005 by the enactment of Public Service Labour Relations Act and successor to the former Public Service Staff Relations Board established in 1967, is to effectively and efficiently administer the systems of collective bargaining and grievance adjudication established under the Public Service Labour Relations Act and the Parliamentary Employment and Staff Relations Act, as well as certain provisions of Part II of the Canada Labour Code concerning occupational safety and health applicable to employees in the Public Service. The Board also administers the Yukon Public Service Labour Relations Act and the Yukon's Education Labour Relations Act. The Board’s three lines of services are Adjudication, Mediation and Compensation Analysis and Research Services, which are supported by its internal services activities.

2. Significant assumptions

The future-oriented financial statements have been prepared on the basis of the government priorities and the plans of the department as described in the Report on Plans and Priorities.

The main assumptions are as follows:

  1. The department's activities will remain substantially the same as for the previous year.
  2. Expenses and revenues, including the determination of amounts internal and external to the government, are based on historical experience. The general historical pattern is expected to continue.
  3. Allowances for uncollectibility are based on historical experience. The general historical pattern is expected to continue.
  4. Estimated year end information for 2011-2012 is used as the opening position for the 2012-2013 planned results.

These assumptions are adopted as at February 23, 2012.

3. Variations and Changes to the Forecast Financial Information

While every attempt has been made to forecast final results for the remainder of 2011-12 and for 2012-13, actual results achieved for both years are likely to vary from the forecast information presented, and this variation could be material.

In preparing these future-oriented financial statements the Board has made estimates and assumptions concerning the future. These estimates and assumptions may differ from the subsequent actual results. Estimates and assumptions are continually evaluated and are based on historical experience and other factors, including expectations of future events that are believed to be reasonable under the circumstances.

Factors that could lead to material differences between the future-oriented financial statements and the historical financial statements include:

  1. The timing and amounts of acquisitions and disposals of property, plant and equipment may affect gains/losses and amortization expense.
  2. Implementation of new collective agreements.
  3. Further changes to the operating budget through additional new initiatives or technical adjustments later in the year.

Once the Report on Plans and Priorities is presented, the Board will not be updating the forecasts for any changes to appropriations or forecast financial information made in ensuing supplementary estimates. Variances will be explained in the Departmental Performance Report.

4. Summary of Significant Accounting Policies

The future-oriented financial statements have been prepared in accordance with the Treasury Board accounting policies in effect for the 2012-2013 fiscal year. These accounting policies, stated below, are based on Canadian generally accepted accounting principles for the public sector. The presentation and results using the stated accounting policies do not result in any significant differences from Canadian generally accepted accounting principles.

Siginificant accounting policies are as follows:

  1. Parliamentary authorities - the Department is financed by the Government of Canada through Parliamentary authorities. Financial reporting of authorities provided to the department do not parallel financial reporting according to generally accepted accounting principles since authorities are primarily based on cash flow requirements. Consequently, items recognized in the Future-oriented Statement of Operations and the Future-oriented Statement of Financial Position are not necessarily the same as those provided through authorities from Parliament. Note 5 provides a reconciliation between the bases of reporting.
  2. Net Cash Provided by Government – The department operates within the Consolidated Revenue Fund (CRF), which is administered by the Receiver General for Canada.  All cash received by the department is deposited to the CRF and all cash disbursements made by the department are paid from the CRF.  The net cash provided by Government is the difference between all cash receipts and all cash disbursements including transactions between departments of the Government.
  3. Amounts due from/to the CRF are the result of timing differences at year-end between when a transaction affects authorities and when it is processed through the CRF. Amounts due from the CRF represent the net amount of cash that the Department is entitled to draw from the CRF without further parliamentary expenditure authorities to discharge its liabilities.
  4. Expenses –are recorded on an accrual basis:
    • Vacation pay and compensatory leave are accrued as the benefits are earned under the respective terms of employment.
    • Services provided without charge by other government departments for accommodation, the employer's contribution to the health and dental insurance plans and legal services are reported as operating expenses at their estimated cost.
  5. Employee future benefits
    1. Pension benefits: Eligible employees participate in the Public Service Pension Plan, a multiemployer administered by the Government of Canada. The Board's contributions to the Plan are charged to expenses in the year incurred and represent the total obligation to the Plan. Current legislation does not require the Board to make contributions for any actuarial deficiencies of the Plan.
    2. Severance benefits: Employees are entitled to severance benefits under labour contracts or conditions of employment. These benefits are accrued as employees render the services necessary to earn them. The obligation relating to the benefits earned by employees is calculated using information derived from the results of the actuarially determined liability for employee severance benefits for the Government as a whole.
  6. Tangible capital assets - All tangible capital assets and leasehold improvements having an initial cost of $3,000 or more are recorded at their acquisition cost.

    Amortization of tangible capital assets is done on a straight-line basis over the estimated useful life of the tangible capital asset as follows:
    Asset Class Amortization Period
    Furniture and equipment 5 years
    Informatics hardware and software 3 years

5. Parliamentary Appropriations

The Board receives most of its funding through expenditure authorities provided by Parliament. Items recognized in the Future-oriented Statements of Operations and Financial Position in one year may be funded through Parliamentary authorities in prior, current or future years. Accordingly, the Department has different net results of operations for the year on a government funding basis than on an accrual accounting basis. The differences are reconciled in the following tables:

a) Authorities requested

  Estimated
2012
Planned
2013
  (in thousands of dollars)
Authorities requested    
Vote 105 - Program expenditures 12,419 12,421
Transfer from Treasury Board Vote 25 620 621
Transfer from Treasury Board Vote 30 739 195
Contributions to employee benefit plan 1,407 1,311
Forecast authorities available 15,185 14,548

Authorities presented reflect current forecasts of statutory items, approved initiatives included and expected to be included in Estimates documents and, when reasonable estimates can be made, estimates of amounts to be allocated from Treasury Board central votes.

b) Reconciliation of net cost of operations to request authorities:

  Estimated
2012
Planned
2013
  (in thousands of dollars)
Net cost of operations 16,455 17,305
Adjustments for items affecting net cost of operations but not affecting authorities:    
Services provided without charge by other government departments (3,034) (3,213)
Amortization of tangible capital assets (176) (318)
Decrease in employee future benefits 631 181
Decrease (Increase) in vacation pay and compensatory leave 8 (6)
  13,884 13,948
Adjustments for items not affecting net cost of operations but affecting authorities:    
Acquisitions of tangible capital assets 222 600
  222 600
Forecast current year lapse 1,079 -
Forecast authorities available 15,185 14,548

6. Accounts receivable and advances

The following table presents details of the Department’s accounts receivable and advances balances:

  Estimated
2012
Planned
2013
  (in thousands of dollars)
Receivables from other government departments and agencies 78 79
Employee advances 1 1
  79 80

7. Tangible Capital Assets

Cost
(in thousands of dollars)
Capital asset class Opening balance Acquisitions Disposals and write-offs Closing Balance
Computer hardware and sofware 1,074 550 - 1,624
Furniture and equipment 359 50 - 409
Total 1,433 600 - 2,033

Accumulated amortization
(in thousands of dollars)
Capital asset class Opening balance Amortization Disposals and write-offs Closing Balance
Computer hardware and sofware 637 244 - 881
Furniture and equipment 185 74 - 259
Total 822 318 - 1,140

Net book value
(in thousands of dollars)
Capital asset class 2012     2013
Computer hardware and sofware 437     743
Furniture and equipment 174     150
Total 611     893

8. Accounts payable and accrued liabilities

  Estimated
Results
2012
Planned
Results
2013
  (in thousands of dollars)
Accounts payable to other government departments and agencies 102 35
Accounts payable to external parties 715 720
  817 755
     
Accrued liabilities 325 340
  1,142 1,095

9. Employee benefits

(a) Pension benefits:

The Board's employees participate in the Public Service Pension Plan, which is sponsored and administered by the Government. Pension benefits accrue up to a maximum period of 35 years at a rate of 2 percent per year of pensionable service, times the average of the best five consecutive years of earnings. The benefits are integrated with Canada/Québec Pension Plans benefits and they are indexed to inflation.

Both the employees and the Board contribute to the cost of the Plan. The forecast expenses are $ 956,406 in 2011-2012 and $ 942,434 in 2012-2013, representing approximately 1.9 times.

The Board's responsibility with regard to the Plan is limited to its contributions. Actuarial surpluses or deficiencies are recognized in the financial statements of the Government of Canada, as the Plan's sponsor.

(b) Severance benefits:

The Board provides severance benefits to its employees based on eligibility, years of service and final salary. These severance benefits are not pre-funded. Benefits will be paid from future authorities. Information about the severance benefits, estimated as at the date of these statements, is as follows:

  Estimated
Results
2012
Planned
Results
2013
  (in thousands of dollars)
Accrued benefit obligation, beginning of year 1,603 972
Expense for the year 79 15
Expected benefits payments during the year (709) (195)
Accrued benefit obligation, end of year 972 792

10. Related party transactions

The Board is related as a result of common ownership to all Government of Canada departments, agencies, and Crown corporations. The Board enters into transactions with these entities in the normal course of business and on normal trade terms. In addition, the Board has an agreement with the Public Service Staffing Tribunal related to the provision of finance and administration services. During the year, the Board received common services which were obtained without charge from other Government departments as disclosed below.

a) Common services provided without charge by other government departments

During the year the Board is forecasted to receive without charge from certain common service organizations, related to accommodation and the employer's contribution to the health and dental insurance plans. These services provided without charge have been recorded in the Board’s future-oriented Statement of Operations as follows:

  Estimated
2012
Planned
2013
  (in thousands of dollars)
Accommodation 2,406 2,550
Employer’s contribution to the health and dental insurance plans 628 663
Total 3,034 3,213

The Government has structured some of its administrative activities for efficiency and cost-effectiveness purposes so that one department performs these on behalf of all without charge. The costs of these services, which include payroll and cheque issuance services provided by Public Works and The Government has centralized some of its administrative activities for efficiency, cost-effectiveness purposes and economic delivery of programs to the public. As a result, the Government uses central agencies and common service organizations so that one department performs services for all other departments and agencies without charge. The costs of these services, such as the payroll and cheque issuance services provided by Public Works and Government Services Canada are not included in the Board's Future-oriented Statement of Operations.

11. Segmented information

Presentation by segment is based on the Department's program activity architecture. The presentation by segment is based on the same accounting policies as described in the Summary of significant accounting policies in note 4. The following table presents the forecasted expenses incurred and forecasted revenues generated for the main program activities, by major object of expenses and by major type of revenues. The segment results for the period are as follows:

  2012 2013
  Total Adjudication, mediation and compensation analysis and research Internal services Total
Operating Expenses  
Salaries and employee benefits 9,748 7,013 2,429 9,442
Accommodation 2,406 1,702 848 2,550
Professional and special services 2,079 1,731 524 2,255
Travel 900 827 207 1,033
Machinery and equipment 352 226 527 754
Rentals 531 459 115 574
Amortization 176 79 238 318
Utilities, materials and supplies 161 3 234 237
Repairs and maintenance 52 - 172 172
Communication 50 56 59 115
Other - - - -
Total Expenses 16,455 12,097 5,353 17,450
REVENUES  
Miscellaneous Revenues - - 145 145
Total Revenues - - 145 145
Net cost of operations 16,455 12,097 5,208 17,305

Retourner aux rapports

Notes complémentaires aux états financiers prospectifs

Notes complémentaires aux états financiers prospectifs

1. Pouvoirs et objectifs

La nouvelle Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique (la Commission), créée en 2005 par l'entrée en vigueur de la nouvelle Loi sur les relations de travail dans la fonction publique, succède à l’ancienne Commission créée en 1967 et a pour mandat d’administrer efficacement et avec efficience les systèmes de négociation collective et d’arbitrage de griefs établis par la nouvelle Loi sur les relations de travail dans la fonction publique et la Loi sur les relations de travail au Parlement, ainsi que certaines dispositions de la Partie II du Code canadien du travail concernant la sécurité et la santé au travail qui sont applicables aux fonctionnaires de l’État. La Commission administre aussi la Loi sur les relations de travail dans la fonction publique du Yukon et la Loi sur les relations de travail dans le secteur de l'éducation du Yukon. Les trois lignes de services de la Commission sont l'arbitrage, la médiation et l'analyse et la recherche en matière de rémunération, lesquels sont soutenus par ses activités de services internes.

2. Méthodologie et hypothèses importantes

Les états financiers prospectifs ont été établis en fonction des priorités du gouvernement et des plans du ministère qui sont décrits dans le Rapport sur les plans et les priorités.

Les principales hypothèses utilisées sont :

  1. Les activités du ministère resteront, pour l’essentiel, pareilles à celle de l’an dernier.
  2. Les charges et les revenus, y compris la détermination des montants de sources internes et externes au gouvernement, sont basés sur l’expérience acquise. L’évolution générale historique devrait se poursuivre.
  3. Les provisions pour irrécouvrabilité sont estimées à la lumière de l’expérience acquise. L’évolution générale historique devrait se poursuivre.
  4. L’information estimative de fin d’exercice pour 2011-2012 représente la situation financière d’ouverture pour établir les résultats prévus de 2012-2013.

Ces hypothèses sont adoptées en date du 23 février 2012.

3. Variation et évolution des prévisions financières

Même si tous les efforts ont été déployés pour prévoir les résultats définitifs pour le reste de l’exercice 2011-2012 et pour 2012-2013, les résultats réels des deux exercices risquent de varier par rapport aux prévisions financières présentées, et cet écart pourrait être important.

Lors de la préparation de ces états financiers prospectifs, la Commission a établi des estimations et des hypothèses à l’égard d’événements futurs. Ces estimations et hypothèses pourraient différer des résultats financiers réels subséquents. Les estimations et les hypothèses sont évaluées de façon continue et sont fondées sur l’expérience acquise et d’autres facteurs, notamment les prévisions relativement aux événements futurs qui sont considérées comme raisonnables compte tenu des circonstances.

Les facteurs qui pourraient donner lieu à des écarts importants entre les états financiers prospectifs et les états financiers historiques sont notamment :

  1. Le moment et le montant des acquisitions et des aliénations d’immobilisations peuvent influer sur les gains/pertes et les charges d’amortissement.
  2. La mise en œuvre de nouvelles conventions collectives.
  3. Des modifications supplémentaires au budget de fonctionnement, grâce à de nouvelles initiatives ou ajustements techniques mis en œuvre plus tard au courant de l’exercice.

Une fois que le Rapport sur les plans et les priorités est présenté, la Commission ne mettra pas à jour les prévisions, quelles que soient les modifications apportées aux crédits ou aux prévisions financières dans les budgets supplémentaires. Les écarts seront expliqués dans le Rapport ministériel sur le rendement.

4. Sommaire des principales conventions comptables

Les états financiers prospectifs ont été préparés conformément aux conventions comptables du Conseil du Trésor en vigueur dans le cadre de l’exercice 2012-2013. Ces conventions comptables, énoncées ci-après, s'appuient sur les principes comptables généralement reconnus du Canada pour le secteur public. La présentation et aux résultats qui découlent de l’utilisation des conventions comptables énoncées ne donne lieu à aucun écart important par rapport aux principes comptables généralement reconnus du Canada.

Les principales conventions comptables sont les suivantes :

  1. Crédits parlementaires – le ministère est financé par le gouvernement du Canada au moyen de crédits parlementaires. La présentation des autorisations consenties au ministère ne correspond pas à la présentation des rapports financiers selon les principes comptables généralement reconnus étant donné que les autorisations sont fondées, dans une large mesure, sur les besoins de trésorerie. Par conséquent, les postes consignés dans l'état des résultats prospectif et dans l'état de la situation financière prospectif ne sont pas nécessairement les mêmes que ceux correspondant aux crédits parlementaires. La note 5 présente un rapprochement entre les deux méthodes de comptabilisation.
  2. Encaisse nette fournie par le gouvernement – Le ministère fonctionne au moyen du Trésor, qui est administré par le receveur général du Canada. La totalité de l’encaisse reçue par le ministère est déposée au Trésor et tous les décaissements faits par le ministère sont prélevés sur le Trésor. L'encaisse nette fournie par le gouvernement est la différence entre toutes les rentrées de fonds et toutes les sorties de fonds, y compris les opérations entre les ministères au sein du gouvernement fédéral.
  3. Le montant dû ou à recevoir du Trésor – Ce poste découle d’un écart temporaire à la fin de l’exercice entre le moment où une opération affecte les autorisations du ministère et le moment où elle est traitée par le Trésor. Le montant à recevoir du Trésor représente le montant net de l’encaisse que le ministère est autorisé à prélever à même le Trésor sans crédit parlementaire supplémentaire pour s’acquitter de ses passifs.
  4. Charges – Elles sont enregistrées selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice :
    • Les indemnités de vacances et de congés compensatoires sont passées en charges au fur et à mesure que les employés en acquièrent le droit en vertu de leurs conditions d’emploi.
    • Les services fournis gratuitement par d'autres ministères pour les locaux, les cotisations de l'employeur aux régimes de soins de santé et de soins dentaires et les services juridiques sont comptabilisés à titre de charges de fonctionnement à leur coût estimatif.
  5. Avantages sociaux futurs
    1. Prestations de retraite : Les employés admissibles participent au Régime de retraite de la fonction publique, un régime multiemployeurs administré par le gouvernement du Canada. Les cotisations de la Commission au régime sont passées en charges dans l’exercice au cours duquel elles sont engagées et elles représentent l’obligation totale du ministère découlant du régime. En vertu des dispositions législatives en vigueur, la Commission n’est pas tenu de verser des cotisations au titre de l’insuffisance actuarielle du régime.
    2. Indemnités de départ : Les employés ont droit aux indemnités de départ prévues dans leurs conventions collectives ou conditions d'emploi. Le coût de ces indemnités s’accumule à mesure que les employés rendent les services y donnant droit. Le coût des avantages sociaux gagnés par les employés est calculé à l’aide de l’information tirée des résultats du passif déterminé sur une base actuarielle au titre des prestations de départ pour l’ensemble du gouvernement.
  6. Immobilisations corporelles – Toutes les immobilisations corporelles et les améliorations locatives dont le coût initial est d'au moins 3 000 $ sont comptabilisées à leur coût d'achat.

    Les immobilisations corporelles sont amorties selon la méthode linéaire sur la durée de vie utile estimative de l’immobilisation, comme suit :
    Catégorie d’immobilisations Période d’amortissement
    Fournitures et équipement 5 ans
    Matériel informatique et logiciels 3 ans

5. Crédits parlementaires

La Commission reçoit la plus grande partie de son financement sous forme de crédits parlementaires annuels. Les éléments comptabilisés dans l'état des résultats prospectif et l'état de la situation financière prospectif d'un exercice peuvent être financés au moyen de crédits parlementaires qui ont été autorisés dans un exercice précédent, pendant l'exercice en cours ou qui le seront dans un exercice futur. En conséquence, les résultats de fonctionnement nets de la Commission diffèrent selon qu’ils sont présentés selon le financement octroyé par le gouvernement ou selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice. Les différences sont rapprochées dans les tableaux suivants :

(a) Autorisations demandées

  Résultats
estimatifs
2012
Résultats
prévus
2013
  (en milliers de dollars)
Autorisations demandées    
Crédit 105 - Dépenses du programme 12 419 12 421
Transfert du Conseil du trésor Crédit 25 620 621
Transfert du Conseil du trésor Crédit 30 739 195
Contributions aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 1 407 1 311
Autorisations disponibles prévues 15 185 14 548

Les autorisations présentées représentent les résultats prévus en ce qui concerne les postes législatifs, les initiatives approuvées qui sont incluses et qui devraient être incluses dans les documents de budget des dépenses et, lorsque des estimations raisonnables peuvent être effectuées, les montants estimatifs des affectations des crédits centraux du Conseil du Trésor.

(b) Rapprochement du coût de fonctionnement net et des autorisations demandées :

  Résultats
estimatifs
2012
Résultats
prévus
2013
  (en milliers de dollars)
Coût de fonctionnement net 16 455 17 305
Rajustements pour les postes ayant une incidence sur le coût de fonctionnement net, mais n'ayant pas d'incidence sur les autorisations :    
Services fournis gratuitement par d'autres ministères (3 034) (3 213)
Amortissement des immobilisations corporelles (176) (318)
Diminution des avantages sociaux futurs 631 181
Diminution (Augmentation) des indemnités de vacances et congés compensatoires 8 (6)
  13 884 13 948
Rajustements pour les postes n'ayant pas d'incidence sur le coût de fonctionnement net, mais ayant une incidence sur les autorisations :    

Acquisition d’immobilisations corporelles
222 600

 
222 600
Ressources inutilisées prévues pour l’exercice 1 079 -
Autorisations disponibles prévues 15 185 14 548

6. Débiteurs et avances

Le tableau ci-dessous présente des détails sur les comptes débiteurs et les avances de la Commission.

  Résultats
estimatifs
2012
Résultats
prévus
2013
  (en milliers de dollars)
Débiteurs d’autres ministères et organismes fédéraux 78 79
Avances aux employés 1 1
  79 80

7. Immobilisations corporelles

Coût
(en milliers de dollars)
Solde d'ouverture Acquisitions Aliénations et radiations Solde de clôture
Matériel informatique et logiciels 1 074 550 - 1 624
Fournitures et équipements 359 50 - 409
Total 1 433 600 - 2 033

Amortissement cumulé
(en milliers de dollars)
Solde d'ouverture Amortissement Aliénations et radiations Solde de clôture
Matériel informatique et logiciels 637 244 - 881
Fournitures et équipements 185 74 - 259
Total 822 318 - 1 140
Valeur comptable nette
(en milliers de dollars)
2012     2013
Matériel informatique et logiciels 437     743
Fournitures et équipements 174     150
Total 611     893

8. Créditeurs et charges à payer

Le tableau ci-dessous présente des détails sur les créditeurs et les charges à payer de la Commission.

  Résultats estimatifs
2012
Résultats prévus
2013
  (en milliers de dollars)
Créditeurs – Autres ministères et organismes 102 35
Créditeurs – Parties externes 715 720
  817 755
     
Charges à payer 325 340
  1 142 1 095

9. Avantages sociaux

a) Prestations de retraite :

Les employés de la Commission participent au Régime de retraite de la fonction publique, qui est parrainé et administré par le gouvernement. Les prestations de retraite s’accumulent sur une période maximale de 35 ans au taux de 2 % par année de services validables multiplié par la moyenne des gains des cinq meilleures années consécutives. Les prestations sont intégrées aux prestations du Régime de pensions du Canada et du Régime des rentes du Québec et sont indexées à l’inflation.

Tant les employés que le ministère versent des cotisations couvrant le coût du régime. Les charges prévues à ce titre s’élèvent à 956 406 $ en 2011-2012 et à 942 434 $ en 2012-2013, soit environ 1,9 fois les cotisations des employés.

La responsabilité de la Commission relative au régime de retraite se limite aux cotisations versées. Les excédents ou les déficits actuariels sont constatés dans les états financiers du gouvernement du Canada, en sa qualité de répondant du régime.

b) Indemnités de départ :

La Commission verse des indemnités de départ aux employés en fonction de l'admissibilité, des années de service et du salaire final. Ces indemnités ne sont pas capitalisées d’avance. Les prestations seront prélevées sur les crédits futurs. Voici des informations sur les indemnités de départ estimatives en date des présents états financiers :

  Résultats
estimatifs
2012
Résultats
prévus
2013
  (en milliers de dollars)
Obligation au titre des prestations constituées, début de l’exercice 1 603 972
Charge pour l’exercice 79 15
Indemnités de départ versées prévues pendant l’exercice (709) (195)
Obligation au titre des prestations constituées, fin de l’exercice 972 792

10. Opérations entre apparentés

En vertu du principe de propriété commune, la Commission est apparenté à tous les ministères, organismes et sociétés d’État du gouvernement du Canada. La Commission conclut des opérations avec ces entités dans le cours normal de ses activités et selon des modalités commerciales normales. De plus, le ministère a conclu une entente avec le tribunal de la dotation de la fonction publique au sujet de la prestation de services financiers et administratifs. Au cours de l’exercice, le ministère a reçu des services courants gratuitement d’autres ministères qui sont décrits ci-dessous.

a) Services courants fournis gratuitement par d’autres ministères

Au cours de l'exercice, la Commission reçoit gratuitement des services de certaines organisations offrant des services communs, notamment des services de locaux, indemnités pour accident du travail et cotisations de l'employeur au régime de soins de santé et au régime de soins dentaires. Ces services gratuits ont été enregistrés comme suit dans l'état des résultats prospectif de la Commission :

  Résultats estimatifs
2012
Résultats prévus
2013
  (en milliers de dollars)
Locaux 2 406 2 550
Cotisations de l'employeur aux régimes de soins de santé et de soins dentaires 628 663
Total 3 034 3 213

Le gouvernement a centralisé certaines de ses activités administratives de manière à optimiser l’efficience et l’efficacité de la prestation des programmes auprès du public. Le gouvernement fait donc appel à des organismes centraux et à des organismes de services communs, de sorte qu’un seul ministère fournisse gratuitement des services à tous les autres ministères et organismes. Les coûts de ces services, qui comprennent les services de paye et d'émission des chèques offerts par Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada ne sont pas inclus à titre de charge dans l'état des résultats prospectifs de la Commission.

11. Informations sectorielles

La présentation de l’information sectorielle repose sur l’architecture des activités de programmes du ministère. Elle est fondée sur les mêmes conventions comptables décrites à la note 4, Sommaire des principales conventions comptables. Le tableau qui suit présente les charges engagées prévues et les revenus générés prévus par les principales activités de programme, par principaux articles de dépense et types de revenus. Voici les résultats de chaque segment pour la période :

  2012 2013
  Total Arbitrage, médiation et
analyse et recherche en
matière de rémunération
Services internes Total
Charges de fonctionnement  
Salaires et avantages sociaux des employés 9 748 7 013 2 429 9 442
Locaux 2 406 1 702 848 2 550
Services professionnels et spéciaux 2 079 1 731 524 2 255
Transports et télécommunications 900 827 207 1 033
Matériel et outillage 352 226 527 754
Locations 531 459 115 574
Amortissement 176 79 238 318
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 161 3 234 237
Entretien et réparation d'équipement 52 - 172 172
Communications 50 56 59 115
Autres - - - -
Total – Charges de fonctionnement 16 455 12 097 5 353 17 450
REVENUS  
Revenus Divers - - 145 145
Total - Revenus - - 145 145
Coût de fonctionnement net 16 455 12 097 5 208 17 305

content