Return to reports

Notes to the Future-oriented Financial Statements

Notes to the Future-oriented Financial Statements

For the year ended March 31

1. Authority and objectives

The mandate of the Public Service Labour Relations Board (the Board), established in 2005 by the enactment of Public Service Labour Relations Act (PSLRA) and successor to the former Public Service Staff Relations Board established in 1967, is to effectively and efficiently administer the systems of collective bargaining and grievance adjudication established under the PSLRA and the Parliamentary Employment and Staff Relations Act, as well as certain provisions of Part II of the Canada Labour Code concerning occupational safety and health applicable to employees in the Public Service. The Board also administers the Yukon Public Service Labour Relations Act and the Yukon's Education Labour Relations Act.

The Board has one strategic outcome: the resolution of labour relations issues in the federal public service and in Parliament. According to the approved Program Activity Architecture (PAA), the Future-oriented Statement of Operations was detailed by the following program activities (business lines):

Adjudication, mediation and compensation analysis and research

The Board holds hearings with respect to grievance adjudication, complaints and other types of proceedings, throughout Canada. The Board provides conciliation and arbitration services to assist parties in the renewal and negotiation of new collective agreements; mediation services to help parties work together to resolve grievances and complaints; and an interactive training session on interest-based negotiations and mediation. A compensation analysis and research function consists of delivering information on comparative rates of pay, employee earnings, conditions of employment and benefits in the public and private sectors. The Board is required by statute to provide physical and administrative support services to the National Joint Council (NJC), but plays no direct role in its operations.

Internal services

Internal services are groups of activities and resources that are administered to support the needs of programs and other corporate obligations of the Board. Internal services include only those activities and resources that apply across the Board, not those provided specifically to a program.

2. Significant assumptions

The future-oriented financial statements have been prepared on the basis of the government priorities and the plans of the department as described in the Report on Plans and Priorities.

The main assumptions underlying the forecasts are as follows:

(a) The department's activities will remain substantially the same as for the previous year.

(b) Expenses and revenues, including the determination of amounts internal and external to the government, are based on historical experience. The general historical pattern is expected to continue.

(c) Allowances for uncollectibility are based on historical experience. The general historical pattern is expected to continue.

(d) Estimated year end information for 2012-2013 is used as the opening position for the 2013-2014 forecasts.

These assumptions are adopted as at January 23, 2013.

3. Variations and Changes to the Forecast Financial Information

While every attempt has been made to accurately forecast final results for the remainder of 2012-2013 and for 2013-2014, actual results achieved for both years are likely to vary from the forecast information presented, and this variation could be material.

In preparing these future-oriented financial statements the Board has made estimates and assumptions concerning the future. These estimates and assumptions may differ from the subsequent actual results. Estimates and assumptions are continually evaluated and are based on historical experience and other factors, including expectations of future events that are believed to be reasonable under the circumstances.

Factors that could lead to material differences between the future-oriented financial statements and the historical financial statements include:

(a) the timing and amounts of acquisitions and disposals of property, plant and equipment may affect gains/losses and amortization expense;

(b) the implementation of new collective agreements;

(c) further changes to the operating budget through additional new initiatives or technical adjustments later in the year.

Once the Report on Plans and Priorities is presented, the Board will not be updating the forecasts for any changes to appropriations or forecast financial information made in ensuing supplementary estimates. Variances will be explained in the Departmental Performance Report.

4. Summary of significant accounting policies

These future-oriented financial statements have been prepared using the Government's accounting policies stated below, which are based on Canadian public sector accounting standards. The presentation and results using the stated accounting policies do not result in any significant differences from Canadian public sector accounting standards.

Significant accounting policies are as follows:

(a) Parliamentary authorities

The Board is financed by the Government of Canada through Parliamentary authorities. Financial reporting of authorities provided to the Board do not parallel financial reporting according to generally accepted accounting principles since authorities are primarily based on cash flow requirements. Consequently, items recognized in the Future-oriented Statement of Operations and Departmental Net Financial Position and in the Future-oriented Statement of Financial Position are not necessarily the same as those provided through authorities from Parliament. Note 5 provides a reconciliation between the bases of reporting.

(b) Net Cash Provided by Government

The Board operates within the Consolidated Revenue Fund (CRF), which is administered by the Receiver General for Canada. All cash received by the Board is deposited to the CRF and all cash disbursements made by the Board are paid from the CRF. The net cash provided by Government is the difference between all cash receipts and all cash disbursements including transactions between departments of the Government.

(c) Due from the CRF

Amounts due from or to the CRF are the result of timing differences at year-end between when a transaction affects authorities and when it is processed through the CRF. Amounts due from the CRF represent the net amount of cash that the Board is entitled to draw from the CRF without further appropriations to discharge its liabilities.

(d) Revenues

Revenues are accounted for in the period in which the underlying transaction or event occurred that gave rise to the revenues.

(e) Expenses

Expenses are recorded on the accrual basis:

(f) Employee future benefits

(g) Accounts receivables

Receivables recorded by the Board are from other government departments. Recovery is considered certain and a provision has not been made. Accounts and loans receivable are stated at the lower of cost and net recoverable value.

(h) Tangible capital assets

All tangible capital assets plus leasehold improvements having an initial cost of $3,000 or more are recorded at their acquisition cost. The Board does not capitalize intangibles, works of art and historical treasures that have cultural, aesthetic or historical value. Amortization of capital assets is done on a straight-line basis over the estimated useful life of the assets as follows:

Asset Class Amortization Period
Informatics Hardware and Software 3 years
Furniture and equipment 5 years

Assets under construction are recorded in the applicable capital asset class in the year that they become available for use and are not amortized until they become available for use.

5. Parliamentary Authorities

The Board receives most of its funding through annual parliamentary authorities. Items recognized in the Future-oriented Statement of Operations and Departmental Net Financial Position and the Future-oriented Statement of Financial Position in one year may be funded through parliamentary authorities in prior, current or future years. Accordingly, the Board has different net results of operations for the year on a government funding basis than on an accrual accounting basis. The differences are reconciled in the following tables:

(a) Reconciliation of net cost of operations to current year authorities used

(in thousands of dollars)

  Planned Results
2014
Estimated Results
2013
Net cost of operations 17,843 16,184
 
Adjustments for items affecting net cost of operations but not affecting authorities:
Add (Less):
 
Services provided without charge by other government departments (2,921) (3,086)
Decrease (increase) in employee future benefits 157 (108)
Decrease in vacation pay and compensatory leave (7) (86)
Refund of previous year expenditures - -
Amortization of tangible capital assets (661) (221)
Gain on disposal of tangible capital assets - -
  (3,432) (3,501)
Adjustments for items not affecting net cost of operations but affecting authorities:
Add (Less):
 
Acquisition of tangible capital assets 100 1,281
Variation in prepaid expenses (1) 20
  99 1,300
 
Current year authorities used 14,509 13,984

(b) Authorities provided and used

(in thousands of dollars)

  Planned
Results
2014
Estimated
Results
2013
Authorities provided:
Vote 100 - Program expenditures 13,205 13,198
Statutory authorities 1,304 1,311
Less:
Lapsed authorities - (526)
Current year authorities used 14,509 13,984

6. Accounts payable and accrued liabilities

The following table presents details of the Board's accounts payable and accrued liabilities:

(in thousands of dollars)

  Planned
Results
2014
Estimated
Results
2013
Accounts payable - other government departments
and agencies
21 171
Accounts payable - external parties 405 575
  426 746
Accrued liabilities 235 210
  661 956

7. Employee future benefits

(a) Pension benefits

The Board provides severance benefits to its employees based on eligibility, years of service and salary at termination of employment. These severance benefits are not pre-funded. Benefits will be paid from future authorities. Information about the severance benefits, measured as at March 31, is as follows:

Both the employees and the Board contribute to the cost of the Plan. The 2013-14 expense amounts to $931,304 ($935,880 in 2012-13), which represents approximately 1.8 times (1.8 times in 2012-13) the contributions by employees.

The Board's responsibility with regard to the Plan is limited to its contributions. Actuarial surpluses or deficiencies are recognized in the financial statements of the Government of Canada, as the Plan's sponsor.

(b) Severance benefits

The Board provides severance benefits to its employees based on eligibility, years of service and salary at termination of employment. These severance benefits are not pre-funded. Benefits will be paid from future authorities. Information about the severance benefits, measured as at March 31, is as follows:

As part of collective agreement negotiations with certain employee groups, and changes to conditions of employment for executives and certain non-represented employees, the accumulation of severance benefits under the employee severance pay program ceased for these employees commencing in 2012. Employees subject to these changes have been given the option to be immediately paid the full or partial value of benefits earned to date or collect the full or remaining value of benefits on termination from the public service. These changes have been reflected in the calculation of the outstanding severance benefit obligation.

(in thousands of dollars)

  Planned
Results
2014
Estimated
Results
2013
Accrued benefit obligation, beginning of year 808 723
Expense for the year 21 178
Benefits paid during the year (179) (93)
Accrued benefit obligation, end of year 651 808

8. Tangible capital assets

Cost
(in thousands of dollars)
Opening Balance Acquisitions Adjustments, Disposals
and
Write-Offs
Closing Balance
Informatics Hardware and Software 2,221 100 - 2,321
Furniture and equipment 587 - - 587
  2,808 100 - 2,908

Accumulated amortization
(in thousands of dollars)
Opening Balance Amortization Adjustments, Disposals
and
Write-Offs
Closing Balance
Informatics Hardware and Software 774 561 - 1,335
Furniture and equipment 273 100 - 373
  1,047 661 - 1,709

Net book value
(in thousands of dollars)
2013     2014
Informatics Hardware and Software 1,446     985
Furniture and equipment 314     214
  1,761     1,199

Adjustments include assets under construction of $0 that were transferred to the other categories upon completion of the assets.

9. Related party transactions

The Board is related as a result of common ownership to all Government departments, agencies, and Crown corporations. The Board enters into transactions with these entities in the normal course of business and on normal trade terms. In addition, the Board has an agreement with the Public Service Staffing Tribunal related to the provision of finance and administration services. During the year, the Board received common services which were obtained without charge from OGD as disclosed below:

a) Common services provided without charge by other government departments

During the year the Board received services without charge from certain common service organizations, related to accommodation and the employer's contribution to the health and dental insurance plans. These services provided without charge have been recorded in the Board's Future-oriented Statement of Operations and Departmental Net Financial Position as follows:

(in thousands of dollars)

  Planned
Results
2014
Estimated
Results
2013
Accommodation 2,299 2,386
Employer's contribution to the health and
dental insurance plans
622 700
  2,921 3,086

The Government has centralized some of its administrative activities for efficiency, cost-effectiveness purposes and economic delivery of programs to the public. As a result, the Government uses central agencies and common service organizations so that one department performs services for all other departments and agencies without charge. The costs of these services, such as the payroll and cheque issuance services provided by Public Works and Government Services Canada are not included in the Board's Future-oriented Statement of Operations and Departmental Net Financial Position.

(b) Other transactions with related parties

(in thousands of dollars)

  Planned
Results
2014
Estimated
Results
2013
Accounts receivable from other government
departments and agencies
5 5
Accounts payable to other government
departments and agencies
21 171
Expenses - Other Government
departments and agencies
1,500 1,682

10. Segmented Information

Presentation by segment is based on the Board's program activity architecture. The presentation by segment is based on the same accounting policies as described in the Summary of significant accounting policies in note 4. The following table presents the expenses incurred and revenues generated for the main program activities, by major object of expenses and by major type of revenues. The segment results for the period are as follows:

(in thousands of dollars) Adjudication,
mediation and
compensation
analysis and research
Internal Services 2012 2011
Operating expenses
Salaries and employee benefits 7,097 2,385 9,482 10,065
Professional and special services 2,217 775 2,992 1,959
Accommodation 1,729 570 2,299 2,386
Transportation and telecommunications 786 230 1,016 810
Rentals 378 356 734 436
Amortization of tangible assets - 661 661 221
Machinery and equipment 90 290 380 193
Utilities, materials and supplies 149 77 226 164
Repair and maintenance 33 80 113 15
Communication 37 48 85 79
Other operating expenses - - - -
Total Operating expenses 12,516 5,471 17,988 16,329
Revenues
Other Revenues - 145 145 145
Revenues earned on behalf of Government - - - -
Total Revenues - 145 145 145
 

Net cost of operations
12,516 5,326 17,843 16,184

Retourner aux rapports

Notes aux états financiers prospectifs

Notes aux états financiers prospectifs

Exercice terminé le 31 mars

1. Pouvoirs et objectifs

La nouvelle Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique (la Commission), créée en 2005 par l'entrée en vigueur de la nouvelle Loi sur les relations de travail dans la fonction publique (LRTFP), succède à l’ancienne Commission créée en 1967 et a pour mandat d’administrer efficacement et avec efficience les systèmes de négociation collective et d’arbitrage de griefs établis par la nouvelle LRTFP et la Loi sur les relations de travail au Parlement, ainsi que certaines dispositions de la Partie II du Code canadien du travail concernant la sécurité et la santé au travail qui son applicables aux fonctionnaires de l’État. La Commission administre aussi la Loi sur les relations de travail dans la fonction publique du Yukon et la Loi sur les relations de travail dans le secteur de l'éducation du Yukon.

La Commission a un résultat stratégique : le règlement impartial des questions liées aux relations de travail dans la fonction publique fédérale et au Parlement. En fonction de l'architecture de l’activité de programme approuvé (AAP), l'état des résultats prospectif est exposé en détail selon les activités de programme suivantes (secteurs d'activités) :

Arbitrage, médiation et analyse et recherche en matière de rémunération

La Commission instruit des griefs, des plaintes et d'autres types de procédures dans tout le Canada. La Commission offre des services de conciliation et d'arbitrage de différends pour aider les parties à renouveler et à négocier de nouvelles conventions collectives; des services de médiation pour aider les parties à coopérer pour régler les griefs et les plaintes; et des séances de formation interactive sur les négociations raisonnées et sur la médiation. Une fonction d'analyse et de recherche en matière de rémunération consiste à fournir des renseignements sur les taux de rémunération, les salaires des employés, les conditions d'emploi et les avantages sociaux comparatifs dans le secteur public et dans le secteur privé. La Commission est tenue par la loi de fournir les locaux et les services de soutien administratif nécessaires au Conseil national mixte (CNM), mais ne joue aucun rôle direct dans les activités de celui-ci.

Services internes

Les services internes sont des groupes d'activités et de ressources connexes qui sont gérés de façon à répondre aux besoins des programmes et des autres obligations générales de la Commission. Les services internes comprennent uniquement les activités et les ressources destinées à l'ensemble d'une organisation et non celles fournies à un programme particulier.

2. Méthodologie et hypothèses importantes

Les états financiers prospectifs ont été établis en fonction des priorités du gouvernement et des plans du ministère qui sont décrits dans le Rapport sur les plans et les priorités.

Les principales hypothèses utilisées sont :

(a) Les activités du ministère resteront, pour l’essentiel, pareilles à celle de l’an dernier.

(b) Les charges et les revenus, y compris la détermination des montants de sources internes et externes au gouvernement, sont basés sur l’expérience acquise. L’évolution générale historique devrait se poursuivre.

(c) Les provisions pour irrécouvrabilité sont estimées à la lumière de l’expérience acquise. L’évolution générale historique devrait se poursuivre.

(d) L’information estimative de fin d’exercice pour 2012-2013 représente la situation financière d’ouverture pour établir les résultats prévus de 2013-2014.

Ces hypothèses sont adoptées en date du 23 janvier 2013.

3.Variation et évolution des prévisions financières

Même si tous les efforts ont été déployés pour prévoir les résultats définitifs pour le reste de l’exercice 2012-2013 et pour 2013-2014, les résultats réels des deux exercices risquent de varier par rapport aux prévisions financières présentées, et cet écart pourrait être important.

Lors de la préparation de ces états financiers prospectifs, la Commission a établi des estimations et des hypothèses à l’égard d’événements futurs. Ces estimations et hypothèses pourraient différer des résultats financiers réels subséquents. Les estimations et les hypothèses sont évaluées de façon continue et sont fondées sur l’expérience acquise et d’autres facteurs, notamment les prévisions relativement aux événements futurs qui sont considérées comme raisonnables compte tenu des circonstances.

Les facteurs qui pourraient donner lieu à des écarts importants entre les états financiers prospectifs et les états financiers historiques sont notamment :

(a) le moment et le montant des acquisitions et des aliénations d’immobilisations peuvent influer sur les gains/pertes et les charges d’amortissement;

(b) la mise en œuvre de nouvelles conventions collectives;

(c) des modifications supplémentaires au budget de fonctionnement, grâce à de nouvelles initiatives ou ajustements techniques mis en œuvre plus tard au courant de l’exercice.

Une fois que le Rapport sur les plans et les priorités est présenté, la Commission ne mettra pas à jour les prévisions, quelles que soient les modifications apportées aux crédits ou aux prévisions financières dans les budgets supplémentaires. Les écarts seront expliqués dans le Rapport ministériel sur le rendement.

4. Sommaire des principales conventions comptables

Ces états financiers ont été préparés conformément aux conventions comptables du gouvernement énoncées ci-après, lesquelles s'appuient sur les normes comptables canadiennes pour le secteur public. La présentation et les résultats qui découlent de l'utilisation des conventions comptables énoncées ne donnent lieu à aucune différence importante par rapport aux normes comptables canadiennes pour le secteur public.

Les principales conventions comptables sont les suivantes :

(a) Autorisations parlementaires

La Commission est financé par le gouvernement du Canada au moyen d'autorisations parlementaires. La présentation des autorisations consenties à la Commission ne correspond pas à la présentation des rapports financiers selon les principes comptables généralement reconnus étant donné que les autorisations sont fondées, dans une large mesure, sur les besoins de trésorerie. Par conséquent, les postes comptabilisés dans l'état des résultats et de la situation financière nette ministérielle prospectif ainsi que dans l'état de la situation financière prospectif ne sont pas nécessairement les mêmes que ceux qui sont prévus par les autorisations parlementaires. La note 5 présente un rapprochement entre les deux méthodes de présentation des rapports financiers.

(b) Encaisse nette fournie par le gouvernement

La Commission fonctionne au moyen du Trésor, qui est administré par le receveur général du Canada. La totalité de l'encaisse reçue par la Commission est déposée au Trésor, et tous les décaissements faits par la Commission sont prélevés sur le Trésor. L'encaisse nette fournie par le gouvernement est la différence entre toutes les entrées de fonds et toutes les sorties de fonds, y compris les opérations entre les ministère au sein du gouvernement fédéral.

(c) Le montant à recevoir du Trésor

Le montant à recevoir du Trésor (ou à lui verser) découle d'un écart temporaire entre le moment où une opération affecte les autorisations de la Commission et le moment où elle est traitée par le Trésor. Le montant à recevoir du Trésor correspond au montant net de l'encaisse que la Commission a le droit de prélever du Trésor sans autre affectation d'autorisations pour s'acquitter de ses passifs.

(d) Revenus

Les revenus sont comptabilisés dans l’exercice pendant lequel les opérations ou les faits sous-jacents surviennent.

(e) Charges

Les charges sont comptabilisées selon la méthode de la comptabilité d'exercice.

(f) Avantages sociaux futurs

(g) Débiteurs

Les débiteurs enregistrés par la Commission sont imputables à d'autres ministères du gouvernement. Le recouvrement est considéré comme certain donc aucune provision n'a été établie. Les débiteurs sont présentés au moindre du coût ou de la valeur nette de réalisation.

(h) Immobilisations corporelles

Toutes les immobilisations corporelles et les améliorations locatives dont le coût initial est d'au moins 3 000 $, sont comptabilisés à leur coût d’achat. La Commission n'inscrit pas à l'actif les biens incorporels, les œuvres d'art, les trésors historiques ayant une valeur culturelle, esthétique ou historique, les biens situés dans les réserves indiennes et les collections dans les musées. Les immobilisations corporelles sont amorties selon une méthode linéaire sur la durée de vie utile estimative de l'immobilisation, comme suit :

Catégorie d’immobilisations Période d'amortissement
Matériel et logiciels informatiques 3 ans
Fournitures et équipements 5 ans

Les actifs en construction sont comptabilisés dans la catégorie applicable dans l'exercice au cours duquel ils deviennent utilisables et ne sont amortis qu'à partir de cette date.

5. Autorisations parlementaires

La Commission reçoit la plus grande partie de son financement au moyen d'autorisations parlementaires annuelles. Les éléments comptabilisés dans l'état des résultats et de la situation financière nette ministérielle prospectif et dans l'état de la situation financière prospectif d'un exercice peuvent être financés au moyen d'autorisations parlementaires qui ont été approuvées au cours d'un exercice précédent, pendant l'exercice en cours ou qui le seront dans un exercice futur. Par conséquent, les résultats des activités de fonctionnement nets de la Commission pour l'exercice diffèrent selon qu'ils sont présentés selon le financement octroyé par le gouvernement ou selon la méthode de la comptabilité d'exercice. Les différences sont rapprochées dans les tableaux suivants :

(a) Rapprochement du coût de fonctionnement net et des autorisations parlementaires de l'exercice en cours

(en milliers de dollars)

  Résultats
prévues
2014
Résultats
estimatifs
2013
Coût de fonctionnement net 17 843 16 184
 
Rajustements pour les postes ayant une incidence
sur le coût de fonctionnement net, mais qui
n'ont pas d'incidence sur les autorisations :
Ajouter (déduire) :
 
Services fournis gratuitement par d’autres ministères (2 921) (3 086)
Diminution (augmentation) des avantages sociaux futurs 157 (108)
Augmentation des indemnités de vacances et congés compensatoires (7) (86)
Recouvrements de dépenses d'exercices antérieurs - -
Amortissement des immobilisations corporelles (661) (221)
Gain sur l'aliénation des immobilisations corporelles - -
  (3 432) (3 501)
Rajustements pour les postes sans incidence sur
le coût de fonctionnement net, mais ayant
une incidence sur les autorisations :
Ajouter (déduire) :
 
Acquisition nette d’immobilisations corporelles 100 1 281
Variation des charges payées d’avance (1) 19 743
  99 1 300
 
Autorisations de l'exercice en cours utilisées 14 509 13 984

(b) Autorisations fournies et utilisées

(en milliers de dollars)

  Résultats
prévues
2014
Résultats
estimatifs
2013
Autorisations fournies :
Crédit 100 - Dépenses du programme 13 205 13 198
Montants législatifs 1 304 1 311
Moins :
Crédit périmés - (526)
Autorisations de l'exercice en cours
utilisées
14 509 13 984

6. Créditeurs et charges à payer

Le tableau ci-dessous donne le détail des créditeurs et des charges courues de la Commission :

(en milliers de dollars)

  Résultats
prévues
2014
Résultats
estimatifs
2013
Créditeurs – autres ministères et organismes 21 171
Créditeurs – entités externes 405 575
  426 746
Charges à payer 235 210
  661 956

7. Avantages sociaux futurs

(a) Prestations de retraite

Les employés de la Commission participent au Régime de retraite de la fonction publique, qui est parrainé et administré par le gouvernement du Canada. Les prestations de retraite s'accumulent sur une période maximale de 35 ans au taux de 2 % par année de services validables multiplié par la moyenne des gains des cinq meilleures années consécutives. Les prestations sont intégrées aux prestations du Régime de pensions du Canada et du Régime de rentes du Québec et sont indexées à l'inflation.

Tant les employés que la Commission versent des cotisations couvrant le coût du régime. En 2013-2014, les charges s’élèvent à 931 304 $ (935 880 $ en 2012-2013), soit environ 1.8 fois (1.8 fois en 2012-2013) les cotisations des employés.

La responsabilité de la Commission relative au régime de retraite se limite aux cotisations versées. Les excédents ou les déficits actuariels sont constatés dans les états financiers du gouvernement du Canada, répondant du régime.

(b) Indemnités de départ

La Commission verse des indemnités de départ aux employés en fonction de l'admissibilité, des années de service et du salaire à la cessation d'emploi. Ces indemnités ne sont pas capitalisées d'avance. Les prestations seront prélevées sur les autorisations futures. Au 31 mars, les indemnités de départ totalisaient :

Dans le cadre des négociations de conventions collectives avec certains groupes d'employés et les changements apportés aux conditions d'emploi des cadres et de certains employés non représentés, l'accumulation des indemnités de départ au titre du programme de paie des employés a cessé à compter de 2012. Les employés visés par ces changements ont eu la possibilité d'être payés immédiatement la valeur totale ou partielle des prestations accumulées à ce jour ou de percevoir la valeur totale ou restante de prestations à la cessation d'emploi dans la fonction publique. Ces modifications ont été intégrées dans le calcul de l'obligation d'indemnités de départ courus.

(en milliers de dollars)

  Résultats
prévues
2014
Résultats
estimatifs
2013
Obligation au titre des prestations constituées,
début de l'exercice
808 723
Charge pour l’exercice 21 178
Prestations versées pendant l’exercice (179) (93)
Obligation au titre des prestations constituées,
fin de l’exercice
651 808

8. Immobilisations corporelles

Coût
(en milliers de dollars)
Solde
d'ouverture
Acquisitions Ajustements,
aliénations
et
radiations
Solde de
clôture
Matériel et logiciels informatiques 2 221 100 - 2 321
Fournitures et équipements 587 - - 587
  2 808 100 - 2 908

Amortissement cumulé
(en milliers de dollars)
Solde d'ouverture Amortissement Ajustements,
aliénations
et
radiations
Solde
de
lôture
Matériel et logiciels informatiques 774 561 - 1 335
Fournitures et équipements 273 100 - 373
  1 047 661 - 1 709

Valeur comptable nette
(en milliers de dollars)
2013     2014
Matériel et logiciels informatiques 1 446     985
Fournitures et équipements 314     214
  1 761     1 199

Les ajustements inclus les actifs en construction de 0 $ qui ont été transférés à d'autres catégories à la suite de l'achèvement de l'actif.

9. Opérations entre apparentés

En vertu du principe de propriété commune, la Commission est apparentée à tous les ministères, organismes et sociétés d'État du gouvernement du Canada. La Commission conclut des opérations avec ces entités dans le cours normal de ses activités et selon des modalités commerciales normales. De plus, la Commission a conclu une entente avec le Tribunal de la dotation de la fonction publique concernant la prestation de services relatifs aux finances et à l'administration. En outre, au cours de l'exercice, la Commission a reçu gratuitement des services communs d'autres ministères, comme il est indiqué ci-dessous :

a) Services communs fournis gratuitement par d'autres ministères

Au cours de l'exercice, la Commission a reçu gratuitement des services de certains organismes de services communs relatifs aux installations et cotisations de l'employeur aux régimes de soins de santé et de soins dentaires. Ces services gratuits ont été constatés comme suit dans l'état des résultats et de la situation financière nette ministérielle prospectif :

(en milliers de dollars)

  Résultats
prévues
2014
Résultats
estimatifs
2013
Installations 2 299 2 386
Cotisations de l'employeur aux régimes de soins
de santé et de soins dentaires
622 700
  2 921 3 086

Le gouvernement a centralisé certaines de ses activités administratives de manière à optimiser l'efficience et l'efficacité de la prestation des programmes auprès du public. Le gouvernement fait donc appel à des organismes centraux et à des organismes de services communs, de sorte qu'un seul ministère fournisse gratuitement des services à tous les autres ministères et organismes. Le coût de ces services, qui comprennent les services de paye et d'émission des chèques offerts à tous les ministères et organismes par Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada ne sont pas inclus dans l'état des résultats et de la situation financière nette ministérielle prospectif.

(b) Autres transactions entre apparentés

(en milliers de dollars)

  Résultats
prévues
2014
Résultats
estimatifs
2013
Débiteurs - autres ministères et organismes 5 5
Créditeurs - autres ministères et organismes 21 171
Charges - autres ministères et organismes 1 500 1 682

10. Information sectorielle

La présentation de l'information sectorielle est fondée sur l'architecture des activités de programme de la Commission . La présentation par secteur est fondée sur les mêmes conventions comptables décrites à la note 4, Sommaire des principales conventions comptables. Le tableau qui suit présente les charges engagées et les revenus générés par les principales activités de programme, par principaux articles de dépenses et types de revenus. Voici les résultats de chaque segment pour la période :

(en milliers de dollars) Arbitrage,
médiation et
analyse et
recherche en
matière de rémunération
Services
internes
2014 2013
Charges
Salaires et avantages sociaux 7 097 2 385 9 482 10 065
Services professionnels et spéciaux 2 217 775 2 992 1 959
Installations 1 729 570 2 299 2 386
Transports et télécommunications 786 230 1 016 810
Locations 378 356 734 436
Amortissement des immobilisations corporelles - 661 661 221
Machinerie et équipement 90 290 380 193
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 149 77 226 164
Entretien et réparation d'équipement 33 80 113 15
Communications 37 48 85 79
Autres charges de fonctionnement - - - -
Total des charges 12 516 5 471 17 988 16 329
Revenus
Autres revenus - 145 145 145
Revenus gagnés pour le compte du gouvernement - - - -
Total des revenus - 145 145 145
 

Coût de
fonctionnement net
12 516 5 326 17 843 16 184