Training

The training at the Federal Public Sector Labour Relations and Employment Board (FPSLREB or “the Board”) includes the following courses, of varying lengths:

  • Participating in Mediation at the Board: to assist parties in learning the basic skills of interest-based negotiation in the context of mediation at the Board. This interactive course allows parties to practice techniques to feel more comfortable participating in mediation to resolve their differences. For more information and to register, please click here.

  • An Overview of the Board’s Mandate, Processes and Jurisprudence in Labour Relations Matters: to provide an understanding of the Board’s mandate relating to labour relations in the federal public sector, the procedures in place and an overview of some of its decisions on the matter. For more information and to register, please click here.

  • An Overview of the Board’s Mandate, Processes and Jurisprudence in Staffing-Related Matters: to provide an understanding of the Board’s mandate relating to staffing complaints, the procedures in place and an overview of some of its decisions on the matter. For more information and to register, please click here.

Formation

La formation à la Commission des relations de travail et de l’emploi dans le secteur public fédéral (CRTESPF ou la « Commission ») comprend les cours suivants, lesquels sont d’une durée variable :

  • Participation à une médiation à la Commission : Elle vise à aider les parties à acquérir les compétences de base de la négociation fondée sur les intérêts dans le contexte de la médiation à la Commission. Ce cours interactif permet aux parties de mettre en pratique des techniques pour se sentir plus à l’aise de participer à la médiation afin de régler leurs différends. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements et vous inscrire, veuillez cliquer ici.

  • Un aperçu du mandat, des processus et de la jurisprudence de la Commission portant sur les affaires relatives aux relations de travail : Ce cours vise à fournir une compréhension du mandat de la Commission en ce qui a trait aux relations de travail dans le secteur public fédéral et des procédures en place, ainsi qu’un aperçu de certaines de ses décisions en la matière. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements et vous inscrire, veuillez cliquer ici.

  • Un aperçu du mandat, des processus et de la jurisprudence de la Commission portant sur les affaires relatives à la dotation : Ce cours vise à fournir une compréhension du mandat de la Commission en ce qui a trait aux plaintes relatives à la dotation et des procédures en place, ainsi qu’un aperçu de certaines de ses décisions en la matière. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements et vous inscrire, veuillez cliquer ici..